Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Enjoyed the room and appreciate how clean and comfortable the bedding was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed in #11 for one night i wish we cold have stayed more. Loved the Twinster!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Clean and Quaint

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean cute and rustic! Not for the "stuffy". If you like the country you will love the style and decor! Bed a little firm. Wonderful breakfast! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quirky charm

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: Shower head with better spray.
Location: Across the street from Sul Ross University and the Museum of Big Bend (good!).
Comfortable bedding. Western decor. Friendly staff. Across the street from Sul Ross University and the Museum of Big Bend (good!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SimpleManfrom Colorado

Older motel with a facelift

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The Maverick is a typical old-style motel that has been fairly well-maintained over the years. Nice updated exterior, with original room interiors that have new flat-screen tv's and similar. Check-in was easy with parking right in front of the room. The room was fine, clean and nicely appointed for an older motel. Things of immediate concern for me were the beeping smoke alarm battery, and no toilet paper. I did not notice till later as in when I was climbing into the shower that there was no bath soap. The toilet also ran after flushing. No one item a big deal, just shows poor housekeeping and an awareness of things. The continental breakfast was nice with fresh local pastries and scones. One other note, they provided a nice selection of various flavored teas, yet no black tea! No biggie, just an observation. Overall, I would stay here again, though do feel for the price in comparison to other local properties, the management could make an effort to ensure these details are addressed and train the staff to be more aware. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ragazzafortunatafrom Regensburg

Hotel mit Herz

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nach vielen Nächten in Kettenhotels, die zwar günstiger sind, aber dafür eben auch nicht im Gedächtnis bleiben, war das Maverick Inn eine schöne Abwechslung. Das Personal war sehr bemüht und freundlich, das Ambiente sehr schön und die Einrichtung mit kleinen Besonderheiten versehen (wir hatten z.B. ein Buch mit gebundenen Life-Ausgaben aus den 60ern am Schreibtisch liegen. Aber Achtung: In nächster Nähe ist ein Bahnübergang und in USA müssen die Züge da immer ein lautes Signal geben. Oropax liegen aber in jedem Zimmer bereit und persönlich fanden wir das Geräusch auch eher stimmungsvoll als störend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan lairfrom midland tx.

great rustic room for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved staying there. Would stay there again. Staff very friendly. Rooms had a great Texas feel ! Cinnamon rolls were awesome at free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehme Hotelführung in guter Gesamtanlage

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Individuelle Aufenthaltsabwicklung in guter Anlage.
Gute Alternative zu grossen Hotelketten mit schönen Aufenthaltsmöglichkeiten im Freien
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom Mexico

Sticky Buns for Breakfast - Best Ever!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Deby at the front desk made us feel like we should make ourselves at home in every way. The lobby was a nicely decorated and welcoming, coupled with a Tex-mex style breakfast room with an outdoor open-air seating area - all very pleasant. Nothing about this place is cooky cutter hotel style. We travel a lot and I am an avid baker. The morning sticky buns, muffins and breakfast scones which they get from Judy's bakery are huge and delicious. The home made granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, juices, and coffee/tea choices are better than I have had anywhere else. Well done! The room was comfy, fun and unusual too.....the life magazine book was a step back in time that was really fun. I wish I could find this hotel in every town I visit.