Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Totally Acceptable Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
A totally acceptable hotel. Friendly staff, large clean rooms, nice pool. I stayed at the Maverick two nights, one at each end of a five-day cycling tour. The hotel let me leave my car on their property in between. Breakfast (included) is okay, but could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A Big Bend Tour.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It is rather rustic or some would say quaint. It has the dessert southwest look.
Cons: Since we only used the hotel as a base for exploring I can't answer that question.
Location: Fort Bend National Park, Marfa for those interested in the "lights". Fort Davis Historic Park and McDonald Observatory.
We choose Alpine as our base because it is somewhat centrally located, has more to offer than does say Marfa or Marathon. This hotel was chosen because of price, rather than one of the "chain" hotels. We were very pleased with the overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGV

Really "Rustic"

Posted May 23, 2015
Needs updates in the room. They need to remind the staff to make sure they really clean the rooms. There was trash thrown behind the nightstand that had been there a while. We had a scorpion in the room. Fortunately we weren't stung. The good thing was that the front desk staff were very friendly and check in was quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great place to stay with lots of nostalgia.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The nostalgia of staying in an old motel but that was very comfortable. Had a frig and a microwave. The king bed was very comfortable w/nice bedding.
Cons: The cable TV is very limited, and at night, would have been nice to have more channels to watch. There is a train close by but didn't bother us.
Location: Alpine is quaint and of course close to Ft. Davis, Marfa, and Big Bend. Interestingly, there are few dining options, but we had a good time exploring.
Stay two nights at this quaint motel that is a throwback to the 50's. Well-done and not cheesy at all. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Western Atmosphäre

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Man sollte mit dem Pferd ankommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Lubbock

Motorcycle Getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Warm inviting experience. Loved parking our motorcycles right at our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Enjoyed the room and appreciate how clean and comfortable the bedding was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from apison, tn

great location for Big Bend NP.very charming place

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Passing thru visiting Big Bend. The Maverick was a great choice. Loved the charm but bathroom very small. Breakfast was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed in #11 for one night i wish we cold have stayed more. Loved the Twinster!!!