Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great place to stay with lots of nostalgia.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The nostalgia of staying in an old motel but that was very comfortable. Had a frig and a microwave. The king bed was very comfortable w/nice bedding.
Cons: The cable TV is very limited, and at night, would have been nice to have more channels to watch. There is a train close by but didn't bother us.
Location: Alpine is quaint and of course close to Ft. Davis, Marfa, and Big Bend. Interestingly, there are few dining options, but we had a good time exploring.
Stay two nights at this quaint motel that is a throwback to the 50's. Well-done and not cheesy at all. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Enjoyed the room and appreciate how clean and comfortable the bedding was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed in #11 for one night i wish we cold have stayed more. Loved the Twinster!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Clean and Quaint

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean cute and rustic! Not for the "stuffy". If you like the country you will love the style and decor! Bed a little firm. Wonderful breakfast! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quirky charm

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: Shower head with better spray.
Location: Across the street from Sul Ross University and the Museum of Big Bend (good!).
Comfortable bedding. Western decor. Friendly staff. Across the street from Sul Ross University and the Museum of Big Bend (good!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SimpleManfrom Colorado

Older motel with a facelift

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The Maverick is a typical old-style motel that has been fairly well-maintained over the years. Nice updated exterior, with original room interiors that have new flat-screen tv's and similar. Check-in was easy with parking right in front of the room. The room was fine, clean and nicely appointed for an older motel. Things of immediate concern for me were the beeping smoke alarm battery, and no toilet paper. I did not notice till later as in when I was climbing into the shower that there was no bath soap. The toilet also ran after flushing. No one item a big deal, just shows poor housekeeping and an awareness of things. The continental breakfast was nice with fresh local pastries and scones. One other note, they provided a nice selection of various flavored teas, yet no black tea! No biggie, just an observation. Overall, I would stay here again, though do feel for the price in comparison to other local properties, the management could make an effort to ensure these details are addressed and train the staff to be more aware. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ragazzafortunatafrom Regensburg

Hotel mit Herz

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nach vielen Nächten in Kettenhotels, die zwar günstiger sind, aber dafür eben auch nicht im Gedächtnis bleiben, war das Maverick Inn eine schöne Abwechslung. Das Personal war sehr bemüht und freundlich, das Ambiente sehr schön und die Einrichtung mit kleinen Besonderheiten versehen (wir hatten z.B. ein Buch mit gebundenen Life-Ausgaben aus den 60ern am Schreibtisch liegen. Aber Achtung: In nächster Nähe ist ein Bahnübergang und in USA müssen die Züge da immer ein lautes Signal geben. Oropax liegen aber in jedem Zimmer bereit und persönlich fanden wir das Geräusch auch eher stimmungsvoll als störend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan lairfrom midland tx.

great rustic room for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved staying there. Would stay there again. Staff very friendly. Rooms had a great Texas feel ! Cinnamon rolls were awesome at free breakfast.