Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice two day stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: needs some updating
Location: It was close to Liberty University.
The hotel is older and it shows. However, my room was clean, comfortable, and a good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast. Good price for the room
Cons: The old "putt putt" course needs to be removed. It's an eye sore.
Location: It's kind of in the middle of nowhere. We traveled into Lynchburg to go to eat.
The hotel is an older one but seems to be in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with your average items. The only negative was the heat in the room. It was cold and it was difficult to find a comfortable setting for the heat. We stayed here because our daughter was visiting Liberty University and if she decides to attend Liberty in the fall we will probably stay at this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk va

Nice on top a hill little construction

Posted Nov 12, 2014
problem we had was with the beds not a very big breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
IT was good. Room a little dirty. Just because it is a smoking room - I don't think the workers should be able to smoke in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay during a road trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good. It was comfortable and what I needed as I was going to Liberty University for the day. The customer service was helpful and friendly, made me feel at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ravenfrom Lynchburg

loved

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love visiting this hotel is beautiful and the service is great! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Nice hotel on a hill

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was great!! Overall, it was wonderful stay for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome customer service, clean and spacious rooms! Tasty breakfast. Quiet and scenic. Just perfect for my relaxation.