Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amyfrom Ct

Great

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a ver relaxing place to stay. My bed was so comfortable and my room was very clean. Paula was our housekeeper and she was very sweet and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and the Mexican restaurant a mile down the road was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice room and a good breakfast. Just a little far from Lynchburg which was where we were traveling too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overall happy

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds and pillows were very comfy which was great. Heat takes a little while to get going especially to the bathroom. Cleaning under the beds and on the stairway could have been better. Nice to see an elevator going in and the other renovations. Breakfast was great!! We are missing an item that we are confident was in a safe place when we were out of the room which is very discouraging but a reminder to leave valuables locked in your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for light carriers

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice, but I wish I knew there wasn't an elevator so I wasn't lugging all of my stuff up at once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice two day stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: needs some updating
Location: It was close to Liberty University.
The hotel is older and it shows. However, my room was clean, comfortable, and a good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast. Good price for the room
Cons: The old "putt putt" course needs to be removed. It's an eye sore.
Location: It's kind of in the middle of nowhere. We traveled into Lynchburg to go to eat.
The hotel is an older one but seems to be in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with your average items. The only negative was the heat in the room. It was cold and it was difficult to find a comfortable setting for the heat. We stayed here because our daughter was visiting Liberty University and if she decides to attend Liberty in the fall we will probably stay at this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk va

Nice on top a hill little construction

Posted Nov 12, 2014
problem we had was with the beds not a very big breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
IT was good. Room a little dirty. Just because it is a smoking room - I don't think the workers should be able to smoke in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay during a road trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good. It was comfortable and what I needed as I was going to Liberty University for the day. The customer service was helpful and friendly, made me feel at home.