Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Ohio

Unfortunate, it could be so much nicer.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice but has had work done that is very sub-par making the overall feel of the hotel cheap. It is unfortunate that the management has put some high end materials into the motel such as beautiful granite countertops in the bathroom but the paint jobs and patch work in the bathroom and elsewhere looks like they hired non professionals to do the work again, making it appear cheap when it shouldn't... also noticed that directly below all the outside upper windows some sort of repair had been done using a black tape instead of whatever would have been professionally appropriate to the work at hand. It looks very shoddy overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Southern Illinois

Been Here Twice and Would Come back.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Three adults that stayed for four nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a good selection of breakfast foods (hot and cold; protein and carb's)that are included with the stay. Definitely worth the stay, especially with online discounts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephen from Kennesaw, ga

If price is important this is a great option

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. A bit noisy one night - keep the fan going to drown out the noise. Staff were helpful. One drawback is its a little far from everything, especially Lynchburg if that's where you're going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from Ct

Great

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a ver relaxing place to stay. My bed was so comfortable and my room was very clean. Paula was our housekeeper and she was very sweet and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and the Mexican restaurant a mile down the road was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and a good breakfast. Just a little far from Lynchburg which was where we were traveling too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overall happy

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beds and pillows were very comfy which was great. Heat takes a little while to get going especially to the bathroom. Cleaning under the beds and on the stairway could have been better. Nice to see an elevator going in and the other renovations. Breakfast was great!! We are missing an item that we are confident was in a safe place when we were out of the room which is very discouraging but a reminder to leave valuables locked in your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for light carriers

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice, but I wish I knew there wasn't an elevator so I wasn't lugging all of my stuff up at once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice two day stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: needs some updating
Location: It was close to Liberty University.
The hotel is older and it shows. However, my room was clean, comfortable, and a good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast. Good price for the room
Cons: The old "putt putt" course needs to be removed. It's an eye sore.
Location: It's kind of in the middle of nowhere. We traveled into Lynchburg to go to eat.
The hotel is an older one but seems to be in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with your average items. The only negative was the heat in the room. It was cold and it was difficult to find a comfortable setting for the heat. We stayed here because our daughter was visiting Liberty University and if she decides to attend Liberty in the fall we will probably stay at this place again.