Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel on a hill

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was great!! Overall, it was wonderful stay for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, GA

Non-smoking???

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We were told we had a non- smoking room...but I felt like I was sleeping in an ashtray. Upon arrival the air conditioning was not on and the room felt like it was 90 degrees! It took over an hour to cool the room off. An older Comfort Inn that could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodlyn,mPA

Convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to relatives and the price.
Cons: Needs updating.
Stayed here when it was new. Now it needs to be remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was ok, just a bit older. Food was left in the fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A week stay while attending class at Liberty

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: The hotel really needs to be updated.
Overall, the experience was just "okay." Smoking is allowed in some parts of the hotel, but the smell of smoke was often strong throughout. Also, it appeared that utility workers were staying in the hotel for much of the week. My second night there, there was only one place to park in the entire lot. I am usually very choosey about where I park, but I had little choice but to park by a work van. The next morning, my car had been dinged. There is no elevator in the hotel, and taking luggage upstairs can be challenging. Also, the hotel was rather noisy, and I could often hear my neighbors' TV and the slamming of doors. Finally, the hotel advertises that it is in "South Lynchburg" only 15 minutes from Liberty. "15 minutes" is a bit of a stretch - - more like 25 minutes. What appeared to be "duct tape" held that shower rod together. Overall, the best part of this hotel is the staff. I found them to be helpful and friendly at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray D from Powhatan

Great Hotels

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the overall hotel, the maids were wonderful, the front desk staff was very helpful and quick to assist. The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of pillows and towels. The hotel is located close to Rte 29 and easy to access. It is not too close to hear noise from the road, but is close enough to reach the destination. There were a few downfalls, the rooms need some TLC with the painting on the walls, repair the grout needs to be redone and cleaned badly in the bathrooms. The putt-putt course is very badly in need of repair and replacement. The pool is great and very clean. The breakfast provided is great with varying items from day to day. There are several restaurants close and even willing to delivery for low delivery fees. Would return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray D from Powhatan,VA

Needs some improvements

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the overall hotel, the maids were wonderful, the front desk staff was very helpful and quick to assist. The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of pillows and towels. The hotel is located close to Rte 29 and easy to access. It is not too close to hear noise from the road, but is close enough to reach the destination. There were a few downfalls, the rooms need some TLC with the painting on the walls, repair the grout needs to be redone and cleaned badly in the bathrooms. The putt-putt course is very badly in need of repair and replacement. The pool is great and very clean. The breakfast provided is great with varying items from day to day. There are several restaurants close and even willing to delivery for low delivery fees. Would return in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com