Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom berkshire

Nice hotel, good for families

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Opposite ski shuttle stop Table tennis table Friendly staff
Cons: Change the description re WiFi
Location: Great skiing
Nice hotel at the end of the season. Kitchenette means good for families who may want to eat in - especially as while restaurants very good in Corvara not many places that would appeal to kids. Marked down due to no WiFi in rooms despite blurb and asked for a Twin room and got a double and a sofa bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom padova

Per carità! hotel bello, ma eperienza assurda

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: la carta da parati della stanza ed il bagno
Cons: avvertire l'ospite che l'offerta expedia è motivata da condizioni disagevoli della camera
Location: vicino piazza di spagna
Premesso che il personale alla reception è stato gentile, che la carta da parati in camera è bella e che il bagno ha un colore turchese spettacolare, il problema è che la camera che ho avuto, aveva le due finestre del bagno e della camera da letto all'altezza del bocchettone di uscita della canna fumaria del ristorante di basso. Ho aperto la finestra e in 20 secondi + entrata per convezione forzata una puzza di fritto pazzesca. Chiusa subito la finestra, la temperatura ha cominciato a salire, e poichè non riuscivo a dormire per il troppo caldo, poichè riaperta la finestra è rientrata la puzza di fritto (il bocchettone sparava proprio avanti la finestra), ho dovuto accendere il condizionatore e dormire a febbraio con l'aria condizionata! Secondo me una cosa del genere non è a norma. Sulla prenotazione, c'erascritto, un simpatico omaggio di benvenuto all'arrivo..... Ovviamente dopo aver denunciato la situazione della finestra, ho chiesto quale fosse l'omaggio. Mi è stato detto che in verità non c'era nulla. Per carità, non è che ho necessità dell' omaggio dell' albergo, ma secondo me è pubblicità ingannevole. In conclusione, poteva andare peggio, ma mai più!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johanfrom Stockholm

Not so nice...

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel have had it´s best days. The friendly staff did what they could but: Not that nice to enter a room that smelled cleaning polish. And in the bathroom there was coming a nasty odeur from the bottom of the shower cabin. I had to let the water run for a long time before it felt ok. Had a double room at ground floor. Not very cosy, poor internet, happy I just stayed one night. The facilities felt very much back in the 80:s and 90:s. Cred to staff that made it possible to have early breakfast. Fresh squeezed orange juice was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and Ski

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Rustic and Local. Breakfast was great!
Our stay was fantastic. We were here at the end of the season but they did everything they could to help accommodate our needs.
3 out of 5
by Efrom Liverpool

Cheap Hotel for long stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: The room was quite noisy, no WIFI, no parking place
Location: It is not to close to the ski lifts (20 minutes walking time) but there is a ski bus
It is cheap and perfect to spend 1 week or more. The room is fitted with a kitchen .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimmo Lfrom Helsinki

Vastasi ennakko-odotuksia

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kokonaisuudessaan ennakko-odotuksia vastaava hotelli. Aamupala oli erittäin hyvä ja henkilökunta ystävällistä. Huoneet olivat riittävän kokoiset ja siistit. Netti toimi vain pienellä alueella aulatiloissa ja oli todella hidas. Suksien ja monojen kuivatustila oli hyvin epäsiistissä kunnossa, eikä siellä ollut kunnon ilmanvaihtoa. Skibussin pysäkki on aivan hotellin vieressä, mutta paikallisen tavan mukaan aikataulut ovat viitteelliset ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johann Merglfrom A 4600 Wels

eigentlich 2 Sterne zuviel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelzimmer sehr hellhörig, sehr dünne Wände und laute Türen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend sulla neve

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personale cortese, camere pulitissime ed ospitali. Non abbiamo provato il ristorante dell'hotel. Non adiacente alle piste, ma lo skibus che ferma davanti porta agli impianti in 5 minuti. Ski Room un po' da rivedere e poco riscaldata. In 5-10 minuti si arriva al paesino a piedi. Nel complesso valuto il soggiorno 7/10
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

functional but no flair

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No idea what would warrant 4 stars. Timeshare hotel which has seen its best times 25 years ago. Much nicer places available in town. Imagine winter olymics and no tv showing skirace. Sauna costs extra and has to be prebooked. No sign of cosiness. Breakfast ok for italian standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastianfrom Sthlm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com