Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Triple-Billed!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I booked this hotel through Expedia and paid in full on my credit card. When I arrived at the hotel, I provided my credit card for a security deposit. Lo and behold, Comfort Inn billed my card instead of Expedia for the room. I'm billed twice; once by Expedia, once by the hotel. I call. The hotel issues a credit which, after exchange, is $5.67 less than I was charged. Then the hotel bills my card again! We're back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. So... when you book through Expedia, recognize that the hotel might charge you again, and it will be on you to try to resolve the problem and get ALL of your overpayments back. Pain in the butt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Extend breakfast to 10AM
Location: Enjoyed The Meadows frozen custard.....worth every calorie and also Mid's chocolates; homemade candy....out of this world!
Only stayed one night, but it was a pleasant experience. The room was large and clean and the breakfast was plentiful with standard choices. The breakfast only ran from 6-9 rather than 10, but that isn't a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from New York

Business

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good no problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chilly from va

Pillows too small and hard

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Close and convenient
Cons: New coffee pot
Location: Great
Coffe pot didn't work had to go downstairs for coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Wisconsin

vacation visiting family

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: very top notch, clean!
Cons: not much...
Location: Johnstown Flood Museum, Horseshoe Curve
wife, 4 kids, and our yellow lab enjoyed our stay. breakfast was nice. Staff was professional. very clean place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the area.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I've stayed in several hotels in the Ebensburg area and this is by far the best. Friendly staff, clean, modern facility, awesome room with a king-sized bed, small sitting area with a sofa, and huge desk/work space. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only bad thing pooled down
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Harrisburg, PA

Only stay here because only option in Ebensburg

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: If they had some real competition in the area, I believe it would help this hotel, make the staff a little more happy to have guests.
Location: Close to Walmart, Wendy's and Giant Eagle. It is Ebensburg though so not much to do at all in the town.
We have stayed here a few times. Never really happy about our stay. Staff not nasty but not as friendly as you meet in most hotels. In Ebensburg, you can stay here or two other very bad hotels. Have stayed at one and will not go back there. The room was clean and such but it is overpriced and only that way since they are the only game in town. Also, watch for the little surcharge for the safe, you get billed whether you use it or not. And if you say anything about it, you are left to feel that you are being petty. Breakfast is comparable with any other Comfort inn, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was fine for overnight stay on a road trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com