Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Ok
Cons: The jacuzzi should be replaced. It is all cracked up at the bottom
Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Toilet didn't flush and we had to have maintenance come back two different times to fix it. Breakfast was ok, hot food - very limited selection, cold on the other hand - selection great. The thing I don't understand is - when the reservation was made I used my credit card to hold the room ($231.00). when I arrived Tuesday night,the hotel took an imprint of my bank card., and also charged me $191.00 dollars. So I have paid two times for one room and how is this any kind of DEAL?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and a good breakfast.
Location: I was there for my father's funeral.
The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice. The only small problem was the people doing the construction in the next room left an end table in the hall by our room all night. I wish I would have known about the bereavement rate like they gave to my uncle, he paid a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Philadelphia

Great Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
There was a serious, sudden issue with our room, and the staff fixed everything immediately. They were all very nice and helpful, even as some of my family members were a bit frazzled. They really went above regular service to help us out. But... The coffee condiment packets in both rooms didn't appear to have stirring sticks. I had asked the housekeeping not to come in that day, but they did anyway and didn't replace the sheets taken off the fold out bed. The was also a broken outlet in the kitchenette near the sink. Rooms were clean but the carpets could use a shampoo. I could feel the springs in three different beds. It was exactly what we paid for, and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Everything about this place is just plain EASY... Nice rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portersville, Pa

Trip to Ski Blue Knob

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located on our way.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Grabbed Dinner just down the street @ Applebees, stopped by WalMart afterwards for some last minute supplies.
Stop over on the way to a Presidents Day Ski Weekend with Friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Bethlehem, PA

College visit

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were only staying for one night. It was late when we arrived and were told that there was a problem with our room. The hotel had been overbooked. I don't know how this happened. We were offered a King size room or King suite. Since it was only one night we didn't care. The room was nice. The continental breakfast was continually well stocked. The hot food was hot. This was a college visit to St. Francis University. If our son decides to go to school there, we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room near food and shops.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice size room for the price. Pool/spa was nice. Near shoppes and food. Easy access to major roads. Just need to add snow to the brochure photo as there was plenty.