Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Syracuse

Quaint location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay, very nice location . Serenaded by the by the passing trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Many of our guests do enjoy the passing of the trains and the river-view rooms. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike c from ny

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
loud trains nearby during the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize. I'm sorry that the trains disturbed you. We recommend requesting a room on the front side of the building if the noise disturbs you. I hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Huntingdon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denny from LANCASTER, PA

Hotels

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Nice, very clean place. Comfortable bed. Great price and a very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and found your room to be very comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the area for one night to visit a friend....hotel is great with the exception of the railroad tracks that run directly behind it. Maria at the front desk was fantastic....great customer service made up for the intermittent noise. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with Maria and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Huntingdon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from DC

Just Fine for the Price

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fred Custer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Lederman from Princeton, NJ

Loved everything!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room heat wasn't working, but I was immediantely moved to a warm room straight across the hall. Only problem, and it was solved instantly. Very nice people everywhere. Just one improvement needed: Because, it turns out, the area for boarding Amtrak is on the same side for both directions, there should be a sign on the OTHER side indicating exactly where to wait for the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Me from Here

Great

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room , breakfast, service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I travel quite a bit and this hotel was one of the better one's I have used. The staff was helpful when I accidently left my key in my room and I got another one within minutes of asking. The hotel is near town and the prison (where I needed to be for a training). There is also a nice restaurant/sports bar where the food is good and the prices are reasonable. I would recommend this, however, request a room on the side "away" from the train at the back.