Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southcentral PA

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location and hospitality
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is near downtown and walking areas in the nearby parks, and is only a short drive to Raystown Lake.
Comfort Inn of Huntingdon was a wonderful experience. Its location is perfect for walking downtown and enjoying the park next door. Good restaurants are closeby and even though the weather didn't turn out the way we hoped, the hotel was a great place to just relax and unwind. The breakfast was more than adequate and the hotel staff was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoy all the sights and eateries of Huntingdon. We are also glad that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. I will be sharing your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again and hope to see you soon! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frok Union, Va

Arrived early but room was ready.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Staff very helpful and kind. Great place to stay. Breakfast hot and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and knowledgeable. I will be sharing your feedback with our team. Your words will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continue to improve our services. We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Segundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Erie PA

Trains

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Only problem was the lack of sleep due to the trains outside the hotel. I don't know if I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Allow me to apologize that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. If you are a light sleeper, we recommend requesting a room on the front side of the building as it is quieter. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but with the train running 24/7 right

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast but need to keep coffee filled.
The train behind the hotel was horrible when trying to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that the trains disturbed your sleep. If you are a light sleeper, we recommend requesting a room on the front side of the building. We hope that we may have a the pleasure of serving you again should your business bring you back to Huntingdon. Thanks, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the girl at the desk was very helpful
Very nice place to stay the staff is very helpful,breakfast was good . You don't have to go looking for a place to eat before you leave for the day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I will be sharing your feedback with our team! We are so glad that your enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice hotel, great price and the staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide the best value for the best price. I'm glad that you found our hotel accommodating and our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice hotel, great price and the staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly staff were able to assist you in making you feel at home. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel! Feedback from our guests is important to us as we continuously strive to improve. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time!