Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We paid a great price for a nice hotel. Room was big. Breakfast was delicious. We want to go back but waiting for price to go down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, not as good as i expected

Posted May 18, 2014
wifi did not work (connected but server always busy so couldn't do anything). Getting coffee at 6:45 am was problematic. chair in room ripped. not very noiseproof: altho other guests were not being very loud, could hear people in hallways, TVs, etc. better sound proofing needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Traveler, Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with wifi service and noise disturbances. Your satisfaction is our highest priority and we hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Katie Millward, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Hummelstown PA

Hotel convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to both Altoona and Duncansville.
We stayed at this hotel twice within the past 12 months and found it to be very well run and maintained. We really appreciate the helpful staff, good breakfast, and while we did not use it, the availability of evening refreshment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very clean staff was very friendly

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer ... The only thing I would recommend was to add more parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed there which was very close for the "Uncork the Alleghenies" wine tasting. We will be staying next year too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from South Carolina

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, and had a gorgeous view.
Cons: There was not an on-site ATM and, for the room price, I expected a free continental breakfast.
My family stayed for 3 nights and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel was beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, and had a gorgeous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from North East, PA

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was so friendly and accomadating. We were in Altoona to see my father who was in the hospital and the staff asked if there was anything I needed. I had 4 children with me 3 of which are very tall young men and they upgraded my room for me at no extra charge! We were very comfortable and the location was centrally located to my dad's house and the hospital. Would definitely stay again hopefully for a more fun occasion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SBJ from MD

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly staff, loved the deli in the lobby. Hopefully they will offer a free breakfast like all the other hotels in the area very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com