Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Bad bad hotel employee

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Given the price, the rooms were clean and most importantly non smelly.
Cons: The staff for sure!!!
We arrived at the breakfast area at 9:27AM only to find that most of the items had been put away already. My companion went to the desk to ask about the breakfast only to be told that it ended at 9:30AM. After a bit of back and forth over the time, he showed her his phone, saying it was not yet 9:30AM. In the meantime, I had taken the only item available, the waffle mix and put it on the waffle iron only to discover that it had already been turned off. I turned the iron back on. At this time, my companion came back to the breakfast area and was followed moments later by the hotel employee. She informed me that my waffle would not cook because the machine had been turned off. I replied I wasn't sure what to do since I'd already poured the batter. At this point, another hotel employee appeared and informed me that the waffle would not cook because it required 30 minutes to heat up. I asked how long ago they had turned the machine off, and I was told 9:30AM. At this point, I said that clearly wasn't the case because we arrived just before 9:30AM. My companion requested that they not argue about the time because we knew what time we arrived. At this point, the second hotel employee demanded our room number several times. We asked why she needed it, and she said she was going to put us on the "do not rent" list. We declined to give her the room number, and she left. We could hear her on the phone reporting the incident to another person. We waited to try to get her name, but she w
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

location to the hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: the location, everything looked old and dirty
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was the best near all the restaurants and malls
The office had an awful smoking smell, the bathroom was half clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was no alarm clock in the room, the TV was fuzzy, and it took forever for the heater to heat up the room. A very inexpensive stay but not many accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable accommodations

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: clean room
Location: location chosen because of trip time
booked her as it was halfway home from Myrtle Beach. Registration clerk was excellent. Morning clerk was very rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by xu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Good room for the price!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel isn't the Four Seasons, but for less than $60 a night we were very happy with it. Yes, the furniture/tv are outdated but the room was clean (no bedbugs!), the king sized bed was comfy, and the staff was friendly. Our room came with a dormitory sized fridge/freezer and a microwave which were both much appreciated. There appeared to be a large work crew staying at the hotel during our stay and my only complaint is that they were up early and a little loud when packing up ~7 am on a Sunday. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Econo stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service. Room was very clean but outdated. There was a fairly wide gap between the entry door and the door jam. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. Other than these two minor things the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara A.from Fairborn, OH

Short Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only slept there for a few hours on our way home but the service was pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was also good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We checked in and went to the room. Room was so bad we immediately checked out and were lucky enough to find a room at another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and bad service

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room better
I called the office and said there were stains on my sheets and I needed extra towels. She said I had to come to the office because she was the only one there. I went directly to the office and there was a man standing there with her/???