Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Good room for the price!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel isn't the Four Seasons, but for less than $60 a night we were very happy with it. Yes, the furniture/tv are outdated but the room was clean (no bedbugs!), the king sized bed was comfy, and the staff was friendly. Our room came with a dormitory sized fridge/freezer and a microwave which were both much appreciated. There appeared to be a large work crew staying at the hotel during our stay and my only complaint is that they were up early and a little loud when packing up ~7 am on a Sunday. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We checked in and went to the room. Room was so bad we immediately checked out and were lucky enough to find a room at another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and bad service

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room better
I called the office and said there were stains on my sheets and I needed extra towels. She said I had to come to the office because she was the only one there. I went directly to the office and there was a man standing there with her/???
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K -

$70 a night doesn't get you much....

Posted Oct 13, 2014
While Fern at the front desk and Faye the cleaning lady were friendly & nice, they cannot compete with the decline of this hotel. The room smelled dirty upon entry. The shower & bathroom smelled of urine. The peep hole was clogged with Kleenex (intentionally)...never again. $70 a night doesn't get you much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had an overpowering smell of air fresheners/carpet fresh that hit me in the face as soon as i walked in the room. The bathtub was not clean at all, i could not take a shower in that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Bates Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The fact that I only had to stay there for about eight hours.
Cons: Nothing, unless you had a large wrecking ball. An empty lot would have been preferable, and perhaps, somewhat cleaner and more comfortable.
Location: Location is in Altoona, PA; 'nuff said. The only thing to do there was to leave.
The place looked as though it hadn't been cleaned since the Carter administration… and the sheets hadn't been changed since before that. My 7:15 AM wake-up call never came, and I woke up too late to get to a meeting. The pillows felt as though they'd been designed by the folks who brought you the Spanish Inquisition; but what the hell, they were cheap. At $90 a night, the lodging (and I use the term loosely) was hardly economic; it was over-priced by a factor of 10. In fact, if I'd charged them $90, I would have ripped myself off. All in all, this dump gives "shabby" a bad name.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Runaway Guestfrom California

Econo Lodge Review

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was kind and courteous. The rooms were dirty and smelled of smoke (I had a non-smoking room) and was filled with Mosquitoes and Gnats. The bathtub and sink wasn't clean and had long hair all over it. The unit did have a mini fridge and a microwave in it, this was a nice bonus. But next time I will pay more and stay in a cleaner environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impresse

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Renovate hotel and fix parking lot
This is a very old hotel. It is not in very good shape. Nothing more than a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: New carpeting and updated bathrooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores.
Location was good, close to a lot of restaurants and shops. Staff was superb and very accommodating. Great to have a refrigerator and microwave. Older facility but comfortable.