Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union County, NJ

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel was wonderful. Our room and the hotel itself was clean and well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a newer hotel, so everything is tastefully decorated. The hotel included breakfast, which was a wonderful spread of eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, and juice. I would highly recommend staying at this Fairfield Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mertztown

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Stayed here for a volleyball camp at Juniata College for my daughter. Was a very close drive to college. Had a nice breakfast and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A night away to relax.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, location and friendliness.
Cons: I hope they don't change anything!
Location: Quiet location near shopping and dining. There is a great trail for walking or biking only minutes away from the motel!!
My wife and I stayed at the Huntingdon Fairfield Inn while on an overnight getaway. We were very happy with our room and the staff. The room was spotless, which made my wife feel more relaxed. The location is just out of town so it was quiet but minutes just from dining and other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Marlton, NJ

Business trip- 1 night

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was extremely clean, great later check-out at noon, friendly staff. Not much is located around hotel but hotel was great considering the town is so remote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jw from w

Nice stripped down Marriott

Posted May 24, 2014
Staff exceptionally helpful. Nice rooms - I found the bed quite firm but ok breakfast was a nice touch. Nothing special but included a hot option
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for a Penn State graduation- the only reason for our not being very satisfied with the hotel is that it was quite a distance from State College. Certainly not a fault of the hotel! The hotel itself was super clean and updated and the front desk staff were so nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cpo from nj

Penn State Graduation Stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel to stay the night prior to my niece's graduation at Penn State. I was convenient (about 40 mins. away). I will say the hotel, although non-smoking, had an overall smell of smoke to it. We stayed on the first floor. The room was fine, but the halls and common areas had a smoke smell. Otherwise, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful new hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Brand new facility, and only 35 minutes from Penn State
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Penn.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet; new condition; clean. Staff was accommodating. Indoor pool.
Location: Walmart across the street. Location good overall for access to connecting roads.
Assigned room was close to ice machine so requested a room change. No problem. Not many guests so was able to get first floor on quiet side with no problem. Would recommend this hotel.