Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I was leaving early in the AM, much before breakfast would be served. When the clerk behind the desk offered to bring some muffins and yogurt to my room that night so I'd have something to eat before I left in the AM. An hour after check in he brought the food to my room and I was able to have something to eat before I left the hotel. That's going above and beyond!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wasn't impressed with breakfast...items weren't hot, had to wait for things and it wasn't busy. All the garbage containers were overflowing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Nice Inn but a little pricey for accomodations.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness and Continental Breakfast.
Cons: See above. Chose this facility because I booked late to attend a PSU football game and this was the only one that had vacancies.
Location: Quite isolated. Very few things to do.
Woke up around 3am to an audible noise that sounded like a toilet was running continuously. It would last for about 10 to 15 minutes and then shut off. About 30 minutes to an hour later, it would start again and repeat the cycle. I was awakened more than once and it definitely interfered with my sleep. Told the front desk and was given a $15 credit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Mimi, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry you didn't get a great night's sleep! We'll have maintenance check out the noises you describe so we can correct the problem. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope we will see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservation

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Move it closer to Penn State (LOL)
Excellent hotel. I always use it if the other Marriott properties in State College are booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Mimi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us--we'll look forward to seeing you next time you're in Huntingdon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union County, NJ

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel was wonderful. Our room and the hotel itself was clean and well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a newer hotel, so everything is tastefully decorated. The hotel included breakfast, which was a wonderful spread of eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, and juice. I would highly recommend staying at this Fairfield Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mertztown

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Stayed here for a volleyball camp at Juniata College for my daughter. Was a very close drive to college. Had a nice breakfast and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom MA

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to visit family in the area. There was plenty of room for them to visit with us. There is a great outdoor area where you can eat. it even has a grill! Beautiful area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by travelerfrom NY

Decent hotel, very small swimming pool

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Breakfast was fairly good. Just don't expect to swim laps in the pool.