Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cental Islip, NY

Nice hotel close to Penn State and shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We were in Altoona to visit Penn State University and we enjoyed our stay. Walking distance from the mall and dinning. The breakfast was very good. I will go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient to highways

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Our rooms were perfect in every respect. Impeccable service and decor. Expedia/Anthony, our phone rep, was able to change our reservations making allowances for our errors. We would recommend both Expedia and Altoona Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great location!! Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful. The suite room was pretty good. Would recommend the room to others who have kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

This hotel was convenient for doing the things we

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: We visited Horseshoe Curve NHL, Railroaders Memorial Museum and Allegheny Portage Railroad NHS.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Clean room, clean bathroom, friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean room, clean bathroom, friendly staff, close to highway
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
Clean room, clean bathroom, friendly staff, close to highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was also good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I woke at 3 am from a noise from some equipment outside my room that cycled on for ~1 minute and off for 1 minute. In the morning I looked out my window and saw fans were cycling off/on about one floor below. It was continuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Sterling,VA

my stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and relaxing!