Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Awesome hotel for Penn State football games!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Penn State Football, walk to several restaurants
The hotel is very convenient to the highway and just a 45 minute drive to Beaver Stadium. The staff are pleasant and helpful, the hotel is clean and the amenities are terrific. They even host a tailgate party the night before games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorrainefrom Philadelphia

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of its close location to Penn States Altoona's campus. I was very happy with my choice. The hotel staff was pleasant and professional. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet had many choices and the food was delicious. Another plus is special rates for Penn State parents!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, convenient and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, PA

A very pleasant atmosphere.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: Near Pittsburgh - lots to do! Railroaders museum, horseshoe curve, Altoona Curve baseball team, mall nearby, Seldom Seen Coal Mine tour.
We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before, but we surely will from this point on. The hotel staff was very friendly, we were impressed with the double washers and dryers in the laundry facility (most hotels have only one of each, which makes the process much longer after a tiring day of traveling), the breakfast buffet was outstanding with plenty of seating and breakfast item choices, and the room was excellent. We also noticed that it was a pet-friendly hotel, which we don't see very often. We are planning another trip to the Pittsburgh area in the fall and will definitely consider this hotel for lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by folkiebillfrom Virginia

Nice folks. Overpriced, but good.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was the usual, sugar filled stuff, but adequate coffee. The location was useful. The room was clean and quiet, and the wi-fi worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruno R.from North Haven, CT

Good hotel, but some small problems

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our one-night stay at this hotel was quite satisfactory, but a few small problems shall be noted. The young receptionist, while not unfriendly, could have been friendlier. The wall mount of the shower head (the hand-held type) was not very good and resulted in a strange angle of the water stream. And I did not succeed in connecting to the Internet via either cable or wireless. Perhaps this problem could have been solved with help from the front desk, but it was an inconvenience. The breakfast buffet was better than average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied Customer

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was superb . . very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Pittsburgh

Great Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall Great Experience. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to Altoona!