Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Harrisburg PA

Very nice, great price & perfect location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I would stay again & recommend them to friends. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Very friendly staff as i got there early and they prepared my room right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from South Central PA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close enough to Penn State on a crowded graduation weekend. It met our need for a late night stay.
Cons: It would be nice to include a basic continental breakfast.
Location: We did enjoy a delicious breakfast at the 22 Diner.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that this basic Motor Inn was kept very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Second time staying here, clean, quiet along with helpful staff. Nothing fancy but fit our needs. Convenient to Huntingdon center and to Raystown Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We loved our experience there on our vacation.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Easy access in and out.
Cons: Everyone respected our privacy. Thank You.
Location: The restaurants were great. We also did some fishing and some shopping.
Conveniently located. Very clean and the housekeeping daily was great. The room was warm, quiet and very adequately comfortable. A great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

huntington motor inn a BUST

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: need full time staff in case there are problems
the hotel was very clean BUT when we checked in we were told that NO staff would be there so if we needed anything to GET IT NOW so I asked for the NORMAL things ..extra towels and pillows , which they gladly gave me .WE left to attend a funeral (which was the reason for our stay) when we returned as was told to us NO STAFF.... and NO HEAT and it was 7 degrees that night BRRRRRRR. left a note at check out as still NO STAFF with our keys .. THEY NEVER RESPONDED .... NOT GOOD BUSSINESS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Disappointed no one was on staff after 8 PM. Luckily we did not need someone. The pillows were horrible. Motel was very clean, which is very important for me. Gentleman at check in was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernie from Austin,

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Hotel is a good value. I chose it to attend a football game at Penn State. It is a little longer drive from Penn State than one might like, but worth the drive for a good hotel at a reasonable price. I only met a couple of the desk staff, and both were efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from Washington, DC

Better than I was expecting

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: My room was clean and thoroughly adequate for my needs on a short business trip to the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Easy 10-min drive to Juniata College. Pizza Hut right next door. Also, it turns out, very convenient to the State Correctional Institution-Huntingdon.
The Huntingdon Motor Inn was a nice place to stay. I checked in near the start of the allowed window and my room was already clean and ready for me, so I was able to take a shower and a short nap before the things I had scheduled during my trip. I felt safe and slept well; no complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

another good experience

Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 me stay here and it was again a surprising value and pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013