Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Had a wonderful evening out with my wife. Great entertainment and wonderful staff. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlinfrom Coralville. IA

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well, we got to our car in the airport parking lot and it was broken down. We were stranded on New Year's Day so we had to find a place to spend the night for us (my husband and 7 month old and me and my service dog) and it was perfect! The food at AJ's Steakhouse was just what we needed, high quality and not too expensive (but not bargain, mind you) and the breakfast buffet was AMAZING! We loved staying there. We are seriously considering staying there any time we need to fly out of Des Moines because the parking is free, they offer a shuttle, and it was so comfortable there. We loved it. We are planning on going back some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: EEverything, modern and clean hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Moddern accommodations and frienly staff makes this a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Movie theaters, shopping, great restaurants, fast food chains, amusement park
Great food, friendly staff, superb rooms, close to shopping and theaters. Huge casino. Ideal for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel with convenient casino access.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Casino had a good buffet which was convenient, along with the hotel cafe' for breakfast...never had to leave for meals! Will do this again!
Nice, clean rooms...loved the walk-in shower! Wireless internet connection came with no additional charge, which was nice. Enjoyed the convenience of direct connection to the casino without having to go out in the cold weather. Casino had a good buffet which was convenient, along with the hotel cafe' for breakfast...never had to leave for meals! Liked the secure elevators and casino entrance. Will do this again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom az 85258

Too expensive for a one night stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nice
Cons: No,except price
We were traveling from AZ. Price was ridiculous. No
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com