Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Grandma needed a wheelchair and the staff helped us to our rom. The next morning, they brought a wheelchair to our room. Everyone was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaver Lake Ne

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Awesome place to stay very friendly staff nice bar easy gaming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I wish the pool & hot tub were larger. Otherwise the hotel was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We really liked all of the amenities.
This hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines

Mini staycation

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I have twice enjoyed this newer hotel made with quality materials. Comfortable room and bed, nice shower. Pool not the greatest but nice proximity to the casino and buffet, and nice decor along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

labor day getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: love the room - plenty of room , big bathroom walk in shower -refrigator in room - very clean . requested a roll way bed and extra towels -no problem
Cons: maybe bellman and valet parking at hotel
Location: right off I 80 easy to find . we went downtown Des Mosies to the Iowa Science Center .adventureland across street
We have friends that had went to the racetrack and loved it . So , I looked into Prairie Meadows for a room was able to book through expedia. Very happy with hotel ,casino and racetrack -we attend Saturday evening race and Sunday family day at the races -memories forever .....We plan to go back . Even visited the casino -very tight slots. ate at the buffet -excelleant food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Stayed here at Prairie Meadows before, always clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Casino Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The halls are extremely long and the elevator is all the way down at the end. The casino is all the way down at the other end. Lots of walking!
The hotel and casino were clean, everyone was friendly, room was a good size and the bathroom was large enough to move around in. A variety of food options are provided and everything looked good. We were staying here to attend the State Fair. Lots of options for entertainment in this area. We had a king size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leefrom Chicago

CLOSE TO STATE FAIRGROUNDS

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, modern and secure. The beds were comfortable and the hallways quiet. The parking lots at the State Fair were filled to the max as were the surrounding neighborhood lots. The front desk printed out a MapQuest for us to use public transportation to get to and from the Fair. They saved the day for us!! Really liked the hotel, but the casino has a feeling of being under construction... lacked excitement and spirit.