Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ray from 21502

excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place to stay, very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

to much $$ for what you get..

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is WAAAAY overpriced for the stuff you get.. You do not get a fridge or microwave.. for 90 i think that is a minimum you should get.. Its a nice hotel and I have stayed there several times but will def consider somewhere else next time tired of paying 90 a night plus tax and not getting much for it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M.Jones from PA

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in the first night of a 3 night stay. Room condition was poor, had a humid and damp feel with an odor of some kind of petroleum - fuel oil or something. Switched to another room (which was not a hassle for the staff) for the remainder of the stay. Seems like the HVAC for all rooms in a wing of the hotel are centrally controlled and were "switched over for the season" before my arrival. My second room had an individual unit so I could control the temperature. In-hotel restaurant is permanently closed and the 'bar' (if you want to call a few chairs, tables and a TV a bar) is only open Wed-Sat. For what used to be a Sheraton in 1973 is now something less than stellar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Georgia

Traveling with handicapped person

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: staff, comfort in lobby, I left room & spent a lot of time there.
Cons: Room comfort for handicapped. Make coffee available in lobby even if you have to pay for it.
Rooms not comfortable for handicapped.. Bathrooms nice, but bed should be KING SIZE. When you have someone paralyzed, they need room. I had to sleep in reclining chair. We did get a cot for my son which springs were coming out of in middle. Should have coffee available in lobby 24-7 had to run to Sheetz
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff-Tired Facility

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff are extremely nice and accomodating. The hotel is undergoing a much needed renovation. Unfortunately, my room wasn't one that had been renovated yet. It was very tired. Old furniture, thread bare sheets and pillow cases. Shower didn't drain well. Old television, carpets, etc. Exercise room had no treadmill. Reported issues to Ramada.com and was pleased to see feedback made it to the hotel before I checked out. They were very apologetic and helpful. I will stay again, due to the location of the hotel and look forward to having the renovations completed by the time I return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Dallas

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dingy hotel room, very indifferent staff to concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilla from Maryland

It was a nice enough place but not the best.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: It was convenient. We had to catch a bus there the next morning. The Lobby was big.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be updated. The linens seem to feel fresher.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
This was a convenient place for us to stay. The rooms were fine and the bathrooms clean but the bathrooms were not very appealing. They were old. we had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It took a little bit for us to realize that the restaurant was open because it was not well lit. The food was not that great either. The TVs in the room were new and a nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for horseshoe curve

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: It was just what we were looking for, great for the rate.
Cons: The staff that was there the night I checked in was completely clueless and less than helpful.
Location: We went to horseshoe curve and the railroaders museum.
We had a great time. The food in the in house restaurants was great. Everything seemed nice and tidy. The room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: staff helpfullness room heater
Front office staff not helpful No heat or air conditioning in the room.