Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Reasonable but below other facilities in the Johnstown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room for a fair rate

Posted May 29, 2014
I was looking for a room in Ebensburg and this fit the bill. The d├ęcor is dated, but the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They offer a light breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Ann from Grand Island, NY

It's great for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: Note that if you are handicapped, ask for first floor. There is no elevator to upper level.
Location: Stayed over night after a wedding. The attached restaurant was decent.
Friendly staff, room was clean and partially updated. Halls were quiet. Great nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by Sue

Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Nice hot sower and good water pressure
Cons: A lot of improvements were needed to be charging the rates they are charging in my opinion.
Location: Wal-Mart & McDonalds
This is a very old facility. Although some updates had been made to the room, new bathroom floor and tiles in shower, the feel was poor quality. I was very uncomfortable here. Bedding appeared clean, but there were burn holes in the blanket in our non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Dec 21, 2011
The hotel was absolutely horrible. My room was filthy, my comforter was ripped. I had electrical tape around my hair dryer, fridge didn't work, bugs in my bathtub, my key card kept not working, I had to get a new one 4 times. Continental breakfast was in a hotel room and it was cereal and oatmeal. Everything about this place was horrible. PLEASE dont stay here with a family or as a female. I was terrified the entire time and couldn't relax. However the restaurant did have good food. ha. but definately not worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 17, 2011
I don't expect much from a hotel, but this hotel did not meet my expectations. There was an issue of Hustler magazine in the bedside table. I don't need a bible, but I don't need an erotic magazine either. If this appeals to you, the Red Carpet Inn is probably for you. Otherwise, as long as it isn't homecoming weekend at Penn State, there are plenty of other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Cambria County Trip 2011

Posted Jul 22, 2011
This was an out-of-town businss trip -- I just needed a clean bed and hot shower. Red Carpet provided both. Would I want to go back? No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leesport, PA

IUP Overflow

Posted Nov 27, 2010
With hotels in Indiana booked up on "Parent's Weekend", we stayed here (about 35 minutes from campus). The room was adequate, and clean, possibly stuck in the 80s though. Mattress could use an upgrade. The "breakfast" in the morning was sad. I took two small muffins, my wife opted for fruit loops. That says enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

very generic

Posted Feb 10, 2010
room was a bit high priced for small generic room with two double beds and no fitted sheets. Beds had three clean topsheets. Bathroom is very small,.