Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaver

Ok for the price.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The price and the staff.
Cons: The bathroom needs alot of improvements. Tile is very old and falling apart. The bathroom door did not close all the way.
The room was clean and the beds were acceptable. The bathroom needs updating, but was clean enough. It was what I expected for the price. I knew I would not be in the room for any period of time so it was ok for sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I would rather sleep in my car than stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom KY

Much better than expected!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel stay knowing we would need a place to sleep after a late night of tailgating and football. We were greeted pleasantly upon our 2am arrival. Beds and linens were clean and comfortable. Room decor and bathroom fixtures/tile were outdated and in need of refurbishment, but we were primarily focused on 5-6 hours of quality sleep. That was achieved in the clean, comfy bed. Well worth the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeville, PA

Concert Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we were going.
Cons: Needs updated, but hard to do when the road keeps being closed to fix bridges. (As in three years in a row)
Location: Very close for going to Penn State events.
The hotel is old and definitely could use some updating, but it was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
First of all was not happy because the hotel listed on Expedia that the max guests of 5 persons... Did not say whether adults or not. I check in and tell them I have 5 adults and the guy tells me it is 4 adults 1 child and wasn't going to let us stay in the room... I was 4 hours from home and there for concert.. All other hotels I knew, because I checked were booked.. I ended up having to get a second room. Very deceiving advertising. The rooms were outdated and smelled funny, someones underwear were left in our room from previous guests, and couldn't even get pop or water next morning because none of machines worked.I would never recommend anyone staying there. Since I had to get 2 rooms I could have stayed in a nicer hotel for same price if I would have booked it at same time I did this one...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Relax Innfrom Altoona,Pa.

The most horrible hotel ever!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was lost in PA. as the GPS took me to a hospital parking lot with the address on Hotels.com.I called and the owner was very helpful with directions through 'Road closed" signs!!! The carpet smelled so bad that if I hadn't been so tired,I would have unloaded my car on the nasty bed and slept in my back seat.The shower was broken . I found this out in the morning.I put my own clean sheets on the sheets on the bed. Threw the pillows and bedspread on the floor. The pillows had no pillowcases.. The washcloths smelt dirty.The frig was broken. The lamp that had a spider web wrapped around it was broken and the spider that made it was on the wall over the headboard before i crushed it with my fist!!!The ice machine was a half a block away in the office. The curtains were filthy. It was basically inhabitable and I will ask for a refund as it wasn't cheap and I wouldn't have paid a cent to stay there. Hotels.com needs to take it off their list as I will not use or recommend Hotels.com to anyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worst room ever

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dated, in poor condition, and unclean. Didnt even have soap at check in. Had to clean the bath tub before showering. I have stayed in low budget motels before, but this was the worst ever. Ratings do not let me go low enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken Ufrom NE PA

Cheap but clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for, room was cheap but clean, walls paper thin & people outside & in adjacent room keep me awake until wee hrs of the am.