Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities, Location.
Nice hotel, in good location. Good facilities. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
GREAT SELECTION OF BREAKFAST ITEMS. NON SMOKING ROOMS. CLEANNESS. THIS IS WHERE WE STAY WHEN WE COME TO ALTOONA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service is NOT in their name.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: The front desk staff could be given training in dealing with customers.
The lady at the front desk had less customer service presence than any other front desk person that I have ever dealt with in my life. Could I get a late check out? No! Could I get a copy of my bill? No! Not, "I'm sorry, but I can't," just "No!" The facilities were fine, but she was so rude that I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware County, Pa.

The Sci-Fi Writer from Philly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: What's not to like? It was an exceptional value and high quality.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Pleasant Valley Shopping Center, Sheetz Gas and Food, Red Lobster, many other pubs, food stores, all easily accessible.
The hotel is either very well kept or had a major remodeling all the way to the parking lot. Everything worked fine and was in new or nearly new condition. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The location is ideal just off exit 32 of 99 North and 220 North.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Not much.
The hallways reeked of smoke. Felt like I couldn't breathe. Our room was no smoking so the smell did not get in there. Bathroom had hair on the floor that wasn't ours. Sheets had brown tar-like stain on them. Staff not the friendliest. No hair conditioner, just shampoo. Good blow dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Price. Complimentary breakfast. Location. Clean rooms.
Cons: Staff could be a bit more courteous. Something could be done about the smoky smell in the hallways.
Location: Location is close to shopping centers, mall and restaurants. Great location if going to Horseshoe Curve and Railroaders Museum. Only minutes away.
We stayed at Super 8 Altoona for two nights. Cons: The staff wasn't very friendly. The front desk clerks, both a young man and older woman were not very outgoing. The housekeeper didn't seem to have that much energy and seemed eager to get out of doing her job. The hallways were a bit smoky smelling. Pros: The rates were very inexpensive. The rooms were clean. There was a complimentary continental breakfast. But for how long we were actually in our rooms, pretty much from 9:00 pm until 9:00 am just to sleep and shower, it was a fine choice. I'd return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I've stayed here before and this experience was much better. The room was cleaner and bug free this time. I guess my previous complaints were acted upon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Sugarloaf, PA

A good place for a short stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Overall the room nice. The hotel was quiet and very easy to find. My only complaint is that I stayed in a nonsmoking room that was directly above smoking rooms. I the room had a faint smokey smell to it but otherwise I was pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 26, 2014
Would not recommend. Not a big hotel at all. No elevator and my room was very warm even with the air conditioning on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2014
We were pleasently surprised on the condition of the hotel. highly recommend.