Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to high way

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room is nice but shampoo and lotion are kind old, can't get it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Mills, NY

Great place for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Great price for a clean and friendly motel.
Cons: Hair dryer in the room. Very, very minor.
Location: We were there for a college visit to Juniata and the area is gorgeous.
We arrived after the desk closed and were leaving in the morning when only the housekeeper was there. I was happy that she was there to set up the breakfast as you have to ask at the front desk for a hair dryer. The room was clean and set up well. There was a simple continental breakfast with muffins, bagels, and cereal available 6-9am. I will say that if you are bothered by trains, my mom said that she heard 3 go through, tho it didn't bother her; I slept through them all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dawn from Maryland

I would recommend based on proximity to Penn State

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: it was available and sort of close to Penn State
Location: Penn State is sort of close and room is economically priced for the location
The location worked for the proximity of Penn State. Even though it was clearly an old motel, the rooms were quite clean with an attempt to update as well as it could considering the structure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice motel near Huntingdon, PA

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Large flat screen TV with DirecTV was a nice plus.
Cons: Only negative comment would be on continental breakfast which I just skipped.
Location: Huntingdon is less than 10 minutes drive. Raystown lake is 20-30 minutes away. Motel is right next door to Swigart Antique Auto Museum
Stayed for two days while attending college orientation at Juniata college which is 10-15 minutes away. My room was clean and spacious. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce from Millersburg

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Weekend in Central Pa.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
My hotel stay was very pleasant. The woman in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very nice. Price was great compared to rates closer to State College. There were 2 very good diners close by. The food was great there. Service was excellent. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Brian from Rockville, MD, USA

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: Railroads
Very nice remodeled motel. Better price than others in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Mill Stone Manor was nothing special, but was clean and adequate. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com