Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

It was a nice weekend at the Inn.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was nice there for the price. They allow pets which was very important. We go nowhere without our pup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ripfrom Denver

Terrible!!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel doesn't even rate a half a star. Fly's were all over the room, the walls were cracked with no repairs, the carpet was dirty and the other people staying there made us feel unsafe. The walls were paper thin you could hear everything going on. We only stayed until 11 PM and left and went to another hotel. I don't understand why hotels.com has this hotel on their web site!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to a friend's place

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We saw the conditions of the room and should have left but stayed the night and refused to use the comforters on the bed. The outside door was broken and open blowing in leaves and dirt and our room didn't look like it had been cleaned through several customers. Horrible experience. Will never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised they don't charge by the hour....

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: There was a door that could be locked
Cons: Everything. This place should not exist!
1) Linen was not changed. Hair on the pillow and cigarette burns in the sheets 2) TV was broken. 3) Nobody to contact for problems (no one in the office at night) 4) Cold and drafty room 5) Generally dirty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimfrom PA

Filthy

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm so glad I only had to spend time sleeping there. The rooms smelled of meldew and the tub was full of hair. Unfortunately I was there during a snow storm or I would have driven the 3.5 hours home after visiting a local college. Worst hotel stay ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kalyan Nadellafrom Washington DC

One-Night stay only

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Room smells like Cigarette smoke, even though website claims Free Wifi, Our room could not receive the Wifi. We tried connecting Wifi with 2 smart phones, ipad and laptop and nothing was detected. Close to St.Francis University and Ebensburg. Plan to stay if you need a place to sleep for one night closer to the place you are going.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

sleep in your car instead

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but could certainly use new carpet and furniture. The television was in good working order and there was direct tv but no access to local channels. There were unpatched holes in the wall near the bathroom. The person who checked m in was polite but in the evening there were young people in the office that did not necessarily work there and their conduct was not business like. There was no option to have the bed remade or left alone but when we returned to the room it had not been touched. The bathroom appeared to have nice new fixtures but t hey forgot to reinstall the toilet paper holder. I was desparate and stayed there because all the Altoona hotels were booked. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeafFilter North, Incfrom Hudson, OH

Will Return

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the perfect place for business travelers. The price is just right. Staff and service was awesome and this was convenient to interstates and other places like stores,restaurants, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robfrom King of Prussia

This place is a mess

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a mess! I walked into my "non-smoking" room to find crushed cigarette butts on the bathroom floor in plain view! The carpet had clearly not been vacuumed after the last guests left. The sheets on the bed were threadbare. I should have slept in the U-Haul truck I was driving. Don't waste your time booking this place.