Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy wedding ruined stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Pool and wifi access.
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Looks like there are a few nice restaurants near by.
The pool at the hotel was relaxing and a good size. Unfortunately there was a wedding in the venue on the night we stayed and loud music was playing from below our room until Midnight. Not great for an early start in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Buckingham

Le weekend in Altrincham Mercure

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Good staff, efficient, pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: The bar needs clear hours of opening.
Location: Ideal for football fans, easy access to main Manchester clubs-and Altricham FC.
Stayed for 2 nights to attend an Old Boys Dinner at the school opposite the hotel. Hotel staff very attentive, the lady who cleaned the room very pleasant, also the staff at breakfast and on reception. The bar however needs full time staffing and clear hours of opening. Breakfast excellent. I stayed here two years ago and hope to do so again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crackity from UK South

Good value, with a pool.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Pool. Value.
Cons: More prompt service at bar.
Location: Really not sure, was working nearby.
Generally positive experience. Hotel is really not bad value, especially as it does have health centre / pool you can use. Rooms are small however. Staff fine, bar service a little slow. All in all I don't think this would be a huge disappointment as a relatively good value stop over if working locally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Manchester

Enjoyed stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed are stay problem with room got exchange straight away good service all round will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Info about gym and swimming pool provided at registration / booking. Would have taken advantage of these if made aware. Real (cask) ale in the bar.
Clean comfortable room. Plentiful breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by oma from bath

great location for airport

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in a nice area that has quality restaurants and ideal to leave the car for airport parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mercury from Australia

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We asked for an extra room when we booked in. It was a single and in pretty shabby condition. The frame around the door was missing pieces, the walls were very marked and overall appearance of the room was quite shabby. The main room was better and we were happy with it for the price. The hotel is in a very nice location in an expensive and well-regarded area. We tried to get rooms later on in our trip but as we hadn't booked - the hotel was full - some sort of convention was on. We didn't partake of the breakfast because it was very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel used for Business trip

Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com