Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Beautiful modern designer art boutique hotel!

Posted May 12, 2015
First, amazing location! Check out all the photos! Central location Salzburg Old town designer shopping street; walking distance to everything! Extremely old building housing this designed-with-great thought modern hotel with quirky charming art and garden and library! We were thrilled to be upgraded to an extremely clean, spacious, well-designed stunning room for our family of 3 adults by the excellent Pia and Lisa, who were responsive, friendly and helpful! Windows opened to street so we can see the action yet when closed, it was close to silent! Modern bath room, great shower- and we are picky! Comfortable firm beds, great bedding. Breakfast included with our plan, buffet of delicious European style offerings- breads, pastries, jams, toppings, meats, cereals -muesli, yogurt, fruit, and additional choice of eggs and sausage prepared as you wish. Espresso coffee too if you wish! Heavenly stay, we were sorry to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
I stayed here for one night with 2 friends. We were able to fit an extra bed in the large room easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel in beautiful Salzburg.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
A bit lound in the "getraidegasse" at night, so had some problems sleeping, but everything else was great :) Was upgraded to a huge and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Charming hotel with great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Wonderful quaint hotel right in the middle of the old town, walking distance to everything and friendly service provided by staff. Definitely will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Sydney

Blaue Gans.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Blaue Gans. The hotel was very well located providing access to the "old town". Our room was excellent, we ate in the restaurant which we thought was also very good and very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Blaue Gans

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Blaue Gans. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and the position for the sights and Christmas markets was excellent. The mix of old and new in the hotel was interesting - it's certainly a fun and quirky place. As is common in this part of the world, there are no tea making facilities in the room, but tea is available in a seating area on the first floor. I would certainly stay at this hotel if I visited Salzburg again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit ausgezeichneter Lage

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Beste Lage unmittelbar an den schönsten Plätzen, Museen, historischen Gebäuden.
Sehr freundliches Personal, zentrale Lage (und trotzdem sehr ruhige Zimmer; Fenster in die Getreidegasse), reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Liebevoll gestaltete Einrichtung, heller Innenhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Excellent hotel, attentive staff, modern interior, lots of cool artwork, great restaurant and situated on the most famous street in Salzburg. Highly recommend it - Will definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Greenville, SC

Comfort in Salzburg

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Blaue Gans based on reading similar reviews. It was a long walk from the train but not impossible. The girl in reception was very friendly and helpful. We requested a room on the front with a shower and the one we got was perfect. We slept with the windows open and had no issue with street noise. Breakfast was plentiful and eggs to order were available. It rained the day we left so we took a bus to the train station. We would like to have stayed longer and definitely recommend this hotel. I smile when I see the little blue duck that was left in the room for us to take.