Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is easy to get to, has a nice view, and a good buffet breakfast. Lobby staff very helpful and friendly. On the negative side, isolation between neighboring bathrooms is poor, and we would have appreciated a few more amenities like washcloths and some Kleenex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dagfinnfrom Lørenskog

Kommer gjerne igjen.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi kom litt for sent på høsten. Vekslende vær. Noe regn dempende på uteliv turer. Hotellet var bra med hyggelig personale og god renslighet. Aktivitetstilbud til gjestene var fint. Bra levende musikk i baren. Største delen av gjestene var pensjonister, men ikke all musikk var tilpasset den gruppen. Vi vil komme tilbake senere litt tidligere på våre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizzyfrom Sagres

Pretty nice

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but a couple improvements would help the experience: let people use the spa area pool and lounge. Bathrooms need to be updated, especially tubs, ours was moldy. Front desk staff not very friendly or helpful with knowledge of the surrounding area, couldn't help with directions to a major attraction only 35 km away. Plusses: Spacious room, great bed, great breakfast. There is a little protected sanctuary between hotel and beach full of chameleons, cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom tel aviv

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a very pleasant stay at the Eurotel. It's difficult to think of any critical comments really. Lovely quiet place with easy access to the beach and many facilities. Recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Let guests use the spa!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This would have been a 4 star stay if the hotel had allowed adult guests access to the beautiful spa and sauna in the facility as part of the stay. Unfortunately, they charge extra for it's use, which should be included at a standard 4 star accommodation, and would cost them nothing. Staff was average, breakfast was fantastic, nothing else to do in the sleepy town on off-season if you're not a golfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Die direkte Lage am Meer bzw. Strand und sehr zentral im Ort. Gute Zimmer.
Cons: Wlan-Verfügbarkeit, pro Badetuch Kaution 20 Euro und bei Wechsel 2 Euro Gebühr.
Location: Altura ist ein ruhiger Ort mit kleinen Restaurants und Cafes.
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel Altura hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Die Lage ist sehr schön. Die Poolanlage sehr gepflegt. Die Zimmer sehr gut ausgestattet. Leider war Wlan nicht verfügbar, für uns etwas ärgerlich und nicht zu verstehen, da in allen umliegenden Bars und Restaurants Wlan verfügbar war. Für den Strand /Pool gab es gegen eine Leihgebühr nur ein Badetuch, sonst kostenpflichtig. Der Strand ist sehr schön und super geeignet für lange Spaziergänge, die man in den Strandrestaurants super unterbrechen kann. Feiner Sand und bewacht, ebenfalls sehr gut. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bland

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Room, pool, beach, gym - all fine. Food - poor at best. And don't even consider a-la-carte. Overall - bland, soulless and a bit dull. Best thing - doughnut purchased for €1.20 on the beach from a lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel near beach and bars.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very clean and we'll appointed rooms. The wifi is a bit hit and miss which can be frustrating. The staff are helpful and the food is good and varied. We had a good relaxing beach holiday. If you are looking to chill out for a few days then this fits the bill. Not much goes on at night so be warned if you are like a night club etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom montgeron

Très bon hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cela fait 4 ans que je viens dans cet hotel au mois d août et je compte bien y retourner ! Excellent pour des vacances en famille tout le monde y trouve son compte, plage , piscine, salle de sport, détente, jeux pour les enfants, tout y est ! Les chambres sont très propres et à part un ou deux membres du personnel un peu bourrus c est génial ! Je recommande