Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel near beach and bars.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very clean and we'll appointed rooms. The wifi is a bit hit and miss which can be frustrating. The staff are helpful and the food is good and varied. We had a good relaxing beach holiday. If you are looking to chill out for a few days then this fits the bill. Not much goes on at night so be warned if you are like a night club etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach and local supermarket
The hotel staff were unfriendly and quite blunt at times. The wifi was tempremental and didn't work throughout the day and night. I attempted to gain access from my room on the 10th floor and was unsuccesful from 06.00 - 01.00! Even sat in the lobby it didn't work. Staff were grumpy when I asked for a cup of hot water. when I requested a wine opener I was rudely told to bring my bottle down and they would open it, but they wouldn't give me the opener to take to my room. I would not return to this hotel. The toilet seat was hanging off with the bathroom door not closing because it banged against the toilet as the bathroom was so small. There was a layer of dust where the glasses were kept and no kettle in the room. Very disappointing despite the many positive reviews which is what I based my expectations on when making this booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Bristol

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were lucky enough to be upgraded on our arrival. Reception staff were superb, in fact all staff were superb. We dined in the restaurant having the a la carte menu. The food, service and offering we're excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Massachusetts USA

A nice stay at the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right on the beach and in a delightful seaside village. Every room has a direct view of the ocean. The grounds are nice and private with plenty of room around the pool to relax and not feel crowded. There is a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel gym, free for guests, helps you enjoy these with less guilt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Twinny from Gibraltar

Not worth a 4 star.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Eurotel in Altura at the end of May, we drove from Ronda in Spain after spending a few days there before driving to Portugal. On arrival we were met by real friendly staff and given our room key, the room was very spacious, wi-fi was free but reception was very poor. Went to the reception to ask for an iron & ironing board and was told they don't supply them, I ask what I was supposed to iron my clothes with and the reply was " just wear the clothes you have left " I said you are having a joke surely, to which he replied there is a laundry service, well if you have seen the price of these !!!!! I then asked for some milk for the room and was told there was a supermarket close !! Went down for evening meal which was very good, next day went down for breakfast plenty of variety but it was never hot !! Went out for the day expecting our room to be serviced, the cups and glasses we had used previously were still dirty on the tea tray, the tea & coffee had not been replaced, don't think I would be rushing to go back !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fab from UK

Clean room, Comfy bed & Friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is about 50 minutes drive from Faro Airport. We stayed there with our 8 months baby. she really enjoyed swimming in outdoor pool when it was sunny. There is a charge to use indoor pool if anybody wants to use it. Room was clean and bed was very comfy.There is no iron board in the room. There are a lot of restaurant within 10 km of hotel with reasonable price. Our room was with breakfast only, so we had to pay to use a buffet which was more expensive than outside restaurants. We got a voucher for one bottle of wine for free as we dinned last night of our stay in the hotel . Hotel surprised us with bottle of champagne for my wife's' birthday when we returned from breakfast one morning. It's only 5 minutes walk to the sandy beach through private walkway. There is a daily tour around the area and music at nights in lobby. Quiet & Relaxing holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Malahide

Good Value with Friendly Staff

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located right on the beach in Altura, close to the Spanish border and just a few km's from the motorway. Hotel is well equipped, all rooms have sea view, the staff are its best asset . Car hire advised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neri from London

Gorgeous hotel. Delightful staff!

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was delightful! The staff was nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to EVERYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leah from le

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013
The hotel is lovely, the staff are so hopeful and friendly, great place to just unwind and feel like you can just watch the world go by. 100% great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.