Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pollock Pines

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Room was small every thing else was fine.
The staff and amenities were fine, the room was small and a little cramped for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suprised

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It looks rough on the outside, but the rooms are nice and modern. Their contitnal breakfast was the best I've seen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom Palo Cedro, CA

Nice clean motel. Good breakfast.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Price. Clean.
Cons: Microwavable sausage bisquits.
Location: Walking distance to dinner/ movies.
We enjoyed our overnight stay. Staff was efficeint. Breakfast was good. Short walk for dinner/movie. Room was clean and recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terifrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly, the continental breakfast was great. The room was clean.
Cons: The bed was terrible. We did not get a good night sleep due to the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable.
We had a good experience except for the bed. The lady at the front desk was very nice. There was plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Great location, clean, friendly
Opened the door to our room and instantly felt welcome and at home. The room was clean, very comfortable and all of our needs were met without having to make trips to the front desk. Nice Wi-Fi, flat screen and lots of plugs for charging electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very small town hotel in an out of the way corne

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean and the staff, while not numerous, are very pleasant and anxious to please.
Location: Alturas is the county seat of Modoc county in the northeast corner of California. It's remote, largely unpopulated and an outdoor kind of place.
There are not a lot of options in Alturas. It's a town of only 2800+. This hotel is a comfortable and reliable place to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom St. Paul, OR

Consistent wherever we go.

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Cons: The town that surrounds it, but the bakery across the street was great.
We have come to rely on the consistent performance of BW hotels wherever we go. They provide exactly what we want without unnecessary frills. We always choose them first when looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 7, 2012
The staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was large and clean. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R Afrom Sparks, NV

Clean and would stay here again

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: clean, nice staff
Cons: Small breakfast room
Location: Easy to find on main street through town
Clean, nice staff, I would stay here again. One draw back, the breakfast altough looking good with fair contiental breakfast foods, was so small we did not take advantage of the free breakfast, no where to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathanfrom Roseville, CA, USA

Jon's review

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The shower head
Location: Lot's of nature in the nature preserve.
The staff was very helpful and professional. They only thing was my room was on the second floor, which I preferred, and the floor squeaked when ever I walked. I felt bad for the guys on the first floor. Other than that it was a very nice room for business travel with a nice desk and chair.