Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Comfortable, Clean, and Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Pets allowed. Exercise room.
Cons: No hours limit on the exercise room. I like to get on the treadmill early in the mornings.
Location: Good location for Altus.
The staff is great. Friendly and helpful. Responded to an issue in my room within minutes and had it resolved. I appreciate them allowing pets without extra charge. The breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Professional Mom from Tulsa, OK

Clean and well-run

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the best in town, clean, comfortable, well-stocked and well-maintained. The staff were stunningly friendly and helpful, and seemed to like their jobs. I encountered no crowding or waiting, even though the hotel was filled to capacity. The location is at the very northern edge of Altus, only a half hour's drive from Quartz Mountain resort center, and fifteen minutes from Altus Air Force Base. We were well-served by staying here for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DB from Atlanta

Too soft beds

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk very helpful, beds were softer than I like. All in all a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from abilene, texas

Located off the main strip, very clean and comfy.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, from front desk clerks to the maintenence, breakfast and cleaning crew. I had encounters with all of them! Clean room
Cons: Water pressure was low, otherwise nothing
Location: Applebee's located next door. Located on the main strip, lots of restaurants and retailers in close proximity.
Our visit was a pleasant one. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Water pressure low, but not a big deal. Breakfast included waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, muffins, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bagels, etc. One day there was biscuits and gravy with scrambled eggs, and the next day ham/cheese/egg omelets. Located on the main strip, can easily get to many restaurants/businesses. Right next door is an Applebee's. Fitness room is small; one treadmill, one elliptical, one bike. Free weights and weight bench. Indoor pool a plus! We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOCATION GOOD

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY NICE ROOMS. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT ALSO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from Kansas

Nice, clean, comfortable place to stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, effecient, and convenient. Breakfast is good.
Cons: As an early riser I would appreciate being able to use the exercise room before 6:00 am.
This is a nice hotel and we had an enjoyable stay. Everything about the Hampton in Altus is positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Shreveport, LA

Highly recommend.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Exceptionally clean hotel. Very attentive and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Nice quite and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while you were here. I hope we can serve you again on a future visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager