Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel outside of Houston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean and quiet. It had the breakfast for a cheaper style hotel that I have ever seen. I really liked that there were eggs, sausage, and biscuits. The beds were very soft and made for a good night sleep. It was a little off the beaten path, but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean. However, I really wished they didn't remove the wrapper from the soaps and cups. I like to do that myself. Other than that, the stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. The hotel room was very nice. Good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems, pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and pleasant.
Stayed two nights while visiting relatives. Well cared for with easy access to everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melanie from Houston, TX

Wonderful Place to Stay coming home from Galveston

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This family -owned hotel was a great place to stay. The town of Alvin was so friendly, and so was the staff of the hotel. The rooms were so nice looking for it being a two star hotel!!! Plus, a CVS is about 15 steps away from the hotel, literally. We needed bandaids for our feet after wearing flip flops to Schlitterbaun in Galveston the day before (I know, we were dumb to wear flip flops.) But I can fully say that you will not regret staying here, and I will go back again if I'm ever in Alvin, TX. The breakfast was delicious and was even better than The Hampton hotel's breakfast that we stayed in the day before. The only note that I have- the beds could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marion W from Wisconsin

Roadtrip - Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good. However they did not receive our hotels.com confirmation (Not sure whos fault that was) and we did not get the room we requested. But they were very pleasant about us and got us another room right away. It was clean and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carly from Washington

Perfect Place for Your Budget

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Courteous staff! Clean property even though it's on the older side.
Cons: Nothing, we had a wonderful experience.
We stayed for 5 nights because my daughter was having surgery 20min. away. I booked the hotel because of positive reviews and low price. We arrived to a very clean room, very friendly hotel staff 24 hours, wonderful choices for free breakfast every morning, free wifi, easy parking, clean pool, and quiet property. Our 5 nights were problem free, staff went above and beyond to help us and even asked how my daughter was doing after surgery. Cleaning staff came by daily to refresh our room. CVS Pharmacy was right next door which we visited often. I highly recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
by BR

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The cover had a hole in it.
Location: Close to the beach.
I had a smoking room though I was told I got it changed to a non smoking. I couldn't stand the smell and my cover had a hole in it. But overall the staff was friendly, the room was clean and hotel was about 20 mins from the beach.
2 out of 5
by john

Awful.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Threadbare and torn sheets. The room was dirty. The facility has not been maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RL from Colorado springs

Good experience

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience. Friendly hotel staff. Very small bathroom