Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Gutes Motel Nähe Space Center

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Große Zimmer aber anfänglich mit leicht muffigem Geruch. Ruhige Lage etwas außerhalb von Houston. Toll war, dass wir nach einem anstrengenden und heißen Tag den Pool für uns alleine hatten und bis 22 Uhr nutzen konnten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The main lobby and pool were very well kept and clean
Cons: Mattresses were extremely uncomfortable
Other than the very uncomfortable mattresses our stay was great, easy access to Galveston and Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Great stay watch out for the hot water.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little more breakfast but the Texas Waffles were good.
Location: Perfect for my business it was between Houston and Freeport and I had meetings at both cities.
Room was clean and quiet. The staff was very efficient and kind. The remote was a little sluggish, But I made do. Now for the hot water. Many hotels today control the amount of hot water, not so here it gets very hot and quickly. I loved it because I Take very hot showers. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van, TX

I give it 4 of 5 stars.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness , great breakfast choices, great customer service
Cons: Purchase new bed spreads that have holes in them or let the smoking rooms have those.
Location: Wal-Mart was right down the road. The hotel was not hard to find at all.
I have no idea why this hotel was rated two of five stars. I rate it 4 of 5 stars. For the price you really get a good deal. We enjoyed the free breakfast. Especially the "Texas" waffles. We just hated to walk up the stairs to get to our room. We requested a floor room. But if you want two queen sized beds you have to make the walk upstairs. We did have a cigarette burn in our bed spread. Easily looked over though. Did think the shower could've added some water pressure but still fine. We also loved not being so close to all the traffic of Galveston. Which is where we were vacationing with three small children. Excellent service from the staff. Would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Arlington

Not bad for price!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here as our last vacation before the birth of our first child. The bed was so comfortable, even for my 7 month pregnant body! The bathroom was a little small but doable. The room was clean and we loved the fridge! Pets were allowed for a reasonable price, and that was great since we always travel with our 3 pound chihuahua. This was a perfect location to be able to get to Galveston and Kemah fairly quickly, within 35-40 minutes. Not a lot of food options, but we never ate in Alvin, we went out in Galveston or Kemah. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Missouri

On vacation.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stay there while we were on vacation on July 23 2014. It was great value, the lady at the front desk was nice and very knowledgeable about the area. She answered every question I ask her about the area in a polite way. The breakfast was good also. I would stay there again. The negative thing I could say was the was some rips in the blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was super clean.Staff was very accommodating.Room clean soft pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel outside of Houston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean and quiet. It had the breakfast for a cheaper style hotel that I have ever seen. I really liked that there were eggs, sausage, and biscuits. The beds were very soft and made for a good night sleep. It was a little off the beaten path, but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean. However, I really wished they didn't remove the wrapper from the soaps and cups. I like to do that myself. Other than that, the stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. The hotel room was very nice. Good deal for the price.