Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnífico excelente atención y mucha comodidad

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Excelente estancia magnífica atención . El hotel está bien bonito . La comodidad de las habitaciones es excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: nice people, layout of the room, comfortable heating system, did not smell like smoke, comfortable bed
Cons: breakfast was carb heaven, fresh waffles, cereal, instant oatmeal, breads, donuts and muffins/ need more healthy choices (did have apples and bananas)
Location: Bayou Animal Safari was a blast, hotel is a short trip off freeway, lots of good restaurants in town, not far from NASA, Moody Gardens, or Kemah Pier
During spring break, my grandson and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. One night on each side of staying at a very nice resort hotel. I found the ABVI to be just as pleasant as the hotel costing almost 4 times as much. The people were ALL personable, friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well kept (it was rainy and cold). The room was clean and I was not afraid to walk around the room barefoot. I found the layout of the room to be better (bathroom) than the high end hotel. The heater was quiet and not too hot in one spot and cold in another. The high end hotel had thick, heavy, clumsy down comforters with an untold number of sheets which had to be adjusted numerous times during the night. Frankly, I prefer a light-weight, all-season microfiber blanket, like the ABVI has. The ABVI had a microwave which the other did not. I would definitely stay at another ABVI hotel and not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
We just wanted to get away. It was quiet and nice. We didnt use any amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald Warren from Arlington TX

Nice place at a good rate.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
The place is very nice for a 2 star. I had interaction with 3 different desk employees and all were helpful and pleasant. I've seen better breakfast but I never expect much from those "continental" freebies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcia from Birch River, WV

So Pleased

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem. After spending the last few nights at hotels that charged more and were filthy, we were SO PLEASED staying here. If we come back for business in the area again, we will absolutely stay here again. I wish there was a better breakfast, and that the tv was on in the lobby so you could eat and it not be in complete silence, but that is the only complaint we have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte from Austin

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised! The rooms had been upgraded since the last time I stayed at this hotel. It had the look and feel of a much more expensive hotel! Booked a room for my Christmas visit to family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Gutes Motel Nähe Space Center

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Große Zimmer aber anfänglich mit leicht muffigem Geruch. Ruhige Lage etwas außerhalb von Houston. Toll war, dass wir nach einem anstrengenden und heißen Tag den Pool für uns alleine hatten und bis 22 Uhr nutzen konnten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The main lobby and pool were very well kept and clean
Cons: Mattresses were extremely uncomfortable
Other than the very uncomfortable mattresses our stay was great, easy access to Galveston and Houston.