Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van, TX

I give it 4 of 5 stars.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness , great breakfast choices, great customer service
Cons: Purchase new bed spreads that have holes in them or let the smoking rooms have those.
Location: Wal-Mart was right down the road. The hotel was not hard to find at all.
I have no idea why this hotel was rated two of five stars. I rate it 4 of 5 stars. For the price you really get a good deal. We enjoyed the free breakfast. Especially the "Texas" waffles. We just hated to walk up the stairs to get to our room. We requested a floor room. But if you want two queen sized beds you have to make the walk upstairs. We did have a cigarette burn in our bed spread. Easily looked over though. Did think the shower could've added some water pressure but still fine. We also loved not being so close to all the traffic of Galveston. Which is where we were vacationing with three small children. Excellent service from the staff. Would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel outside of Houston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean and quiet. It had the breakfast for a cheaper style hotel that I have ever seen. I really liked that there were eggs, sausage, and biscuits. The beds were very soft and made for a good night sleep. It was a little off the beaten path, but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean. However, I really wished they didn't remove the wrapper from the soaps and cups. I like to do that myself. Other than that, the stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. The hotel room was very nice. Good deal for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa Poovey from Rowlett, Texas

Disappointed

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was run down and not very clean. Room was comfortable and ac worked great. Pretty good for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holly from Texas

Not one of my better hotel stays.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls in our room had holes in them. The tub would start to fill with water as you took your shower. Drains need to be cleaned out. All aspects of the coffee maker in the room were dirty and dusty. There was a huge hole in one of the bath towels. First hotel that I have had any real complaints about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management and employees were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and a good value, breakfast was included. The reservation was incorrect, only one room instead of two but the manager was able to fix it for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer S. from Houston, TX

NEVER stay at THIS hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was initially polite at check-in, but when we requested more towels (because we only had 2), they said OK, then never brought then. When we called again, they were rude and said we had to go get them from the front desk. The towels wreaked of cigarette smoke. The shower curtain was mildewed. When I pulled the top bedding back, the bottom sheet on both beds was badly stained. I took one of the sheets down to the front desk and she actually asked me "so, you want new sheets?". Um, no, I want your manager! Another person came down and informed us that he would refund our money but we had to leave. Apparently complaining gets you kicked out of this hotel!! Within 5 minutes, we had packed up and secured a reservation at much nicer, much friendlier, but cleaner hotel. I will NEVER stay at an America's Best Value again....The ratings on hotels.com were very misleading for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick

No problems, pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and pleasant.
Stayed two nights while visiting relatives. Well cared for with easy access to everything in town.