Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were not happy. Hotel staff is fine and helpful. Hotel manager is not fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from hardin county visiting brazoria county

Stayed in Alvin with Grandkids while visiting dad.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Check in was easy. Grandkids pulled our luggage. Age 2 & 7. Was cute and little slow. But boys were excited on elevator. Arrived to room and was very nice. I was little disappointed the queen beds were big and high. Worried about 2 yr old falling off bed. But lots of chairs pulled to side. Pool was beautiful. Breakfast was awesome. Clean and always bringing fresh out. Practically anything you wanted to eat. Loved the place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
There was trash in our bathroom but otherwise clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellam

Sewage

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It look very nice when you walk in but the smell was breath taking....
Cons: The smell, I even heard a lady when we checked out complained about the smell also and asked if she could be moved..
Location: Alvin, Texas
You could smell sewage the whole time of our stay....The smell was down by the breakfast area also where we ate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon Ybarra from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Alvin, TX

Perfect Hotel and spacious!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were very comfortable and roomy. Staff were very friendly and gave us everything we needed. Breakfast was great also. Great hotel to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valerie from Bristol

Very nice facility

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
An overnighter for friend's wedding... Wish we'd have had more time to enjoy amenities - breakfast buffet was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Green Bay Packer Territory

Fine room and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The stay here was excellent. Cheryl greeted us upon arrival and took excellent care of us. The stay was centered around visiting the Johnson Space Center and the Houston/Galvaston ares. Rather than move hotels we decided to add a day to our stay because Cheryl took good care of us and made it easy/simple to keep a great room with great morning breakfast location to operate from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Poor service from hotel staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Ease of check in/out.
Cons: Entry drive way needs to be better thought out and the pot hole fixed. Hotel staff service needs to greatly improve.
We checked in very easily. Once we got to our room, the initial doorway light bulb was out and there was no coffee for the coffee maker. A few minutes later, I went to take a shower, and the shower curtain was molded along the bottom and had a sour smell. The front desk didn't answer when I called, so I went down to the front desk, rang a bell and asked the clerk for coffee and reported the two items and asked that they both be taken care of the next day. The next evening upon arrival back at the hotel, we discovered the light bulb was still out and the same soured shower curtain was at the shower. Called the front desk and again there was no answer. I went down to the front desk, asked for the internet password and reported the issue again. Bottom line, we were there three nights, and the issue never got fixed. No light and no clean shower curtain. In addition, the front driveway had a large pothole and it was very difficult to negotiate a turn into the drive way and avoid the pot hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RAGEN from New Iberia, LA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Limited dining options, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from.