Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Very friendly, staff, hotel was well kept inside and out. Felt safe. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Also, very modern and nice. The breakfast options was sufficient. Only downfall to it was there was only one person working in the kitchen, therefore some things were not refilled right away. Otherwise great place to stay with access to restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Dallas

Good enough

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over the past three years, I've spent at least 40 nights in this La Quinta, as I travel to Alvin regularly for business. Rarely is my room just right, but never has it been unacceptable. My most common gripes are that the fan remote controls usually don't work, the TV remotes are often unresponsive, and the bathtubs don't drain well. There have been more serious issues, but the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and will work out whatever your issues may be. Considering I continue to patronize this establishment, even though they share a parking lot with a Holiday Inn, this is a pretty decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from fort worh

two night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Experience was great. Pillows were too fluffy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed in the condition of our room. The beds were very uncomfortable, the bathtub was peeling paint, the room was very humid and smelled of animal urine. We will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need to be upgraded.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
All was well but there was some improvement that could be done to make better. Overall it was not bad at all but compared to others in the chain, this was the least appealing thus far. The breakfast was by far the worst I have experienced with this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by June from Bryan Texas

improved

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the last time I stayed here I was disappointed with some torn furniture and dirty bathroom. A few months later I am pleasantly surprised that they are taking heed to my concerns and have improved 100 percent Thank You La Quinta. this is the service of grown to expect from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Louisiana

pet friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: nice clean hotel with reasonable price
Location: close enough to Galveston
nice hotel -brought our dog and had a pleasant experience - nice vary at continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latisha from Seagoville

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com