Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, mo

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: The public computer needs to be cleaned out by a IT tech. Open one webiste and click on something and then all of these other sites opened up.
Very clean room, breakfast was good, front desk staff was willing to listen and offer advice about local restuarants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quite

Posted Jul 7, 2015
About 30 min away from Galveston and Kehma. Drive not too bad and would do it again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 7, 2015
it was an awesome stay just room service needs to be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mustang, OK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed here the night before our cruise in Galveston. It is close enough to Galveston (about a 20 minute drive) and right around the corner from a Walmart which was super convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was nice. I LOVED that it had a ceiling fan and tall ceiling. Nice breakfast. My only complaint was that the bed was very hard.. and I normally like my mattresses firm. And the pullout sofa bed was the most uncomfortable sofa bed I've ever felt. My 6 year old woke up complaining that his back hurt afterwards. But other than that, I highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aschaffenburg

Alt und schmuddelig

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Das Bett war bequem.
Cons: Jede Menge, siehe oben.
Location: Ungefähr in der Mitte zwischen Houston und Galveston.
Von außen macht das Hotel etwas her. Check-in ging schnell und problemlos. Der Mitarbeiter am Empfang war sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer war jedoch sehr enttäuschend. Die Möbel wirken, als seien sie aus den 70er Jahren, muffiger Geruch im Zimmer, Klimaanlage höllisch laut und auch die direkt neben dem Hotel liegende Schnellstraße ist laut im Zimmer zu hören. Im Bad waren die meisten Silikonfugen kaputt, aus der Dusche kam nur ein dünnes Rinnsal. Das kostenlose WLAN ist eine Zumutung. Trotz gutem Empfang waren die Datenraten unterirdisch. Das absolut schlimmste war jedoch, dass ich in der Badewanne zwei lange dunkle Haare hatte und im Bett eines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Very nice hotel, next time I will take advantage of the fitness from and the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was a great time on a budget. We most defiantly will be using again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nadia from San Antonio Texas

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was perfect. Everything was close by the hotel, and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay outside of Houston and Galveston area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabrina from Alice

lazy housekeepers

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Asked housekeeping to clean and make bed that my son had a accident on, left all day long and came back to a dirty room and no bed made and "nothing" front desk could do about it, so my husband cleaned and threw all our trash, even got a cart to put all the dirty sheet n blankets n towels, we called and asked 2x before we left to make sure housekeeping could stop by