Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jek from Essex

Cheap but not nasty !

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It had friendly staff and a comfortable place to dine and drink. Breakfast was not bad and prices reasonable for other meals.
Cons: A little attention to shower cubicle
The room was very basic and the bed was too firm for my liking. No tea or coffee making facilities, only bottled water, but I am in Portugal and so as a basic room this was acceptable. TV was awkward to operate and no other channels other than Portuguese stations. The view, however, was a spectacle as I was on seventh floor and overlooking Lisbon city. Transport was close to hotel and also a park and local shops, banks and cafes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical but not comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location - very close to the station.
Cons: Install central heating, have some soft chairs in the bedrooms, deal with condensation/mould.
Location: The hotel is very close to the train station - only two minutes walk - and from there it is a 15 - 20 minute ride into Lisboa-Rossio (centre of the ci
The overall experience was disappointing. The hotel is simple. Some trimmings are worn (e.g. door to the en suite bathroom did not close properly, mould on bathroom ceiling and around window frames). Room furnishings rather basic. However, the hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful (self-service, and allowed to have second helpings, etc.). The drawback is that the dining room was not heated - so a little chilly in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice traveller from swindon

Nice hotet

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Overall satisfied , but staff need to be more pleasant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlosxray from Manchester, uk

fantastic

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff. The only low was the fact that there was no wifi signal in our room and the tv signal wasn't good at all either. I would go back in the future and would also recommend it to friends and family but the staff need to smile a bit more. Great place. Only a few improvements needed then I'll rate it in full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to train station 2min walk

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The staff & close proximity to train station
Cons: Appearance and Internet facilities
Location: From the train station you can reach everywhere you need to get to with few if any changes.
If you are not going to spend a lot of time in a hotel then this hotel is a wise choice. Hotel staff are very helpful and extremly respectful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Norfolk, UK

Good for budget trips

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs a paint job.
Location: Fine by day, quite scary at night
If you book a room with bathroom it's a typical type of travel lodge style hotel, however rooms need a lot of maintenance, however with a lick of paint I would not be surprised if ratings of this hotel went up. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast - if you like ham sandwiches you'll be fine, if not nothing for you! Surrounding area is fine by day, but at night I would not recommend travelling alone as seems very 'dodgy' and a couple of occasions I didn't feel too safe.
2 out of 5
by Julie and Simon from Bournemouth, UK

One step up from a youth hostel

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Cons: Would have a shared bathroom again
Location: Amongst the locals
I think it's fair to say that you pay for what you get. The room was clean and bed ok but the pillows were too small. The shared bathroom needed re fitting as was tired and mouldy in places. Staff were friendly and had a bar on site which seemed to be the meeting point for all the locals rather than the occupants of the hotel. It is adequate as a base to sleep for the night and not for any other purpose. One step up from a youth hostel!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rehman

hot hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013
in summer the room is hot becouse there is no a/c in room they provide fan but thats not compfort and the separate shower is I am not recommend realy no good experience is that with this hotel. these two thing is no good with this no good other wise winter maybe ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Please remove this hotel from your site!!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Please remove this hotel from your site, there is no way to improve this place.
Location: The area does not seem very safe.
This place was a mistake. I always searched 4 and 5 star hotels for this trip to Europe. This was the last hotel I booked because I needed to stay one night in Lisbon before my trip back home. I have no clue how this hotel could have popped up in my search. It was horrible. The level of noise was unreal. Everytime people closed doors, somewhere, it felt like the place was going to colapse. Later on there were some punks banging on the doors, shouting all night and we literally could not sleep. We had to leave the place in the middle of the night because we felt we were in danger. We felt they were going to bring the doors down. There was no phone on the room to call reception. Once we were able to talk to them, the management did nothing. The place had on bathroom per floor, the bathroom door (the only bathroom) could not be locked. You couldn't open the windows in the room, the TV did not work. The area where the hotel is located is not very safe either. This place was a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3* Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013
First of all this is a hostel not a hotel. Its very run down and we feel very let down by this experience. We paid for half board which turned out to be a basic breakfsdt consisting of hard bread and jam and butter. The dinner was a choice of 3 inedible meals. The staff were very rude and unhelpfull. The area is very rough and is practically a ghetto. It is not suitable for young families or couples who want to feel relaxed! No high chairs for children no fridge in room, askef for double room got twin.