Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maria made it great.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
We arrived early and were met by Maria who offered us a complimentary coffee and showed us to our room. The room was basic but clean. The mattress was a bit hard and the WiFi intermittent but the location was fantastic. Right in the heart of Amalfi. Maria made sure we had all we needed and knew where to go. At the end of our stay she gave us a big hug and a small gift. We left feeling really good about the hotel, Amalfi and especially Maria.
2 out of 5
by Yalusa from Johannesburg

More like a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: The location is excellent
Location is in the square near the beach The wifi wasn't great The breakfast is continental. And even then I'm not sure if was of a good standard.
2 out of 5
by Evelyn from Hong Kong

Quaint room

Posted Aug 9, 2013
There are only 10 rooms in the hotel. My room was in the attic so it had a low ceiling, slant floor and stairs inside the room! Wifi is free but the signal was nonexistant inside the room. My room had one window and it must have faced a busy alley because I heard people talking very late at night. Breakfast consisted of coffee, one croissant and some crackers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from London

Great lcoation and view

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend staying here on your trip to Amalfi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Kent

Great Location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel in June 2013, the owner was helpful and friendly, even insisting on carrying my cases up the some steps. Breaksfast was basic. The rooms were very clean. The location was execellent, opposite the catherdral in the centre of Amalfi. Would definately recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy

Welcoming and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
A spotless room right in the centre with helpful and friendly management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from victoria

Amalfi Coast short break, Amalfi

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Central, clean and comfortable
Cons: breakfast, rolls and croissants again
Location: Stand in piazza facing church turn around locate small laneway, enter and face left and go up stairs into hotel. (lane opp. Bank di Napoli)
Very clean and welcoming hotel. At first a little difficult to find. Once your in it is very central to everything. Staff cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable. I have seen other reviews and one in particular was unhappy with the church bells ringing every 15 mins. If you close your window with the double glazing it is a faint sound in the distance.