Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Get away from it all

Posted Jul 26, 2014
If you're looking for a comfortable hotel away from the crowds then stay here. Could not have enjoyed our stay any more than we did. Salvatore and Dimitry were wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much for them. The view from the breakfast area is amazing. Also from the spa. Breakfast is fresh and good variety. Enjoy the stairs. Bus into positano almost at the front. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam french from Thornlands

Heaven on Earth!!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing place, Dimitri and Salvatore an 2 genuine gentleman who go out of their way to help, there are 100 steps to navigate to the hotel but please believe me, it is worth every single step!! The views are simply breathtaking and the location is amazing, 4-5 restaurants within 5 minutes and a little shop for odds and ends, This place must be seen to be believed!! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maurice Thomson from New Zealand

Fantastic veiws,location & service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salvatore & Dmitri were fantastic hosts, we enjoyed our stay very much, the rooms were immaculately presented & the breakfasts were wonderful. by far the best place we have stayed at in Italy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nectarea from London

Very nice B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Le Ghiande. Everyone at the B&B was extremely friendly and helpful. The B&B is situated in a town outside (above) Positano. It is good for visitors who don’t want to stay right in Positano and who prefer a quitter setting. If you like being close to the beach, stores and an abundance of restaurants it is better to stay in Positano. Keep in mind you need to take a bus, or walk down over 1000 steps, to get to Positano and there are about 100 steps to get to the B&B from the road. Le Ghiande was very beautiful. They have plenty of places to relax including on your own private balcony and the B&B is close to a few fabulous restaurants. The breakfast was simple but good. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaRue from Chicago

Fabulous View

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The location was quiet and it had a majestic view. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was lovely and the air worked quiet and great.
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Bus stopped right in front and excellent restaurants in walking distance
Wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Ireland

Top Class

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is outstanding. Service is first class. Rooms are superb, views are 2nd to none. Looked after from the moment we arrived to the second we left. 5 stars hands down. You will not be disappointed. I have high standards and am not pleased easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulette from Florida

Le Ghiande B&B is a delight!

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This charming B&B is way up above the town of Positano. If you don't mind taking the bus that you will need to get there, you will love Le Ghiande! Salvatore met us with drinks and pastries when we arrived and made us feel right at home. The view from the top is absolutely amazing. The bed was very hard, but everything else was wonderful. Dimitri carried our luggage and met all our needs with a delicious breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel owner went out of his way to pleas

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The proprietor's hospitality, knowledge about the area, generosity, and eagerness to please. Also, the B&B was beautiful, affordable & in a good area
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Beautiful views, good hiking, good restaurants.
The proprietor was extremely generous and hospitable, offering us an impromptu lunch when we arrived, and carrying all our bags to our room. Throughout our stay he went out of his way to please, recommending excellent restaurants, giving us directions and telling us about the town and catering to our every whim. Although the weather was bad we count our stay at this B&B as a high point of our vacation because of how wonderful it was Le Ghiande. I would recommend it highly to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com