Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tarafrom Coral Springs, FL

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found Gippy was as wonderful as others have claimed. He does all in his power to make a stay at his place memorable. From the start, his communication, guidance and care of us was exemplary. He met us upon arrival to assure a great start to our Positano adventure. Gippy has an arrangement with a local car park and that is a help (if parking is needed). Though there were some steps required to get to the Venus, there were far fewer than many of the other Inns we saw during our time in Positano. The Venus is located super well and is quite homey and comfortable. From the Inn, only a short downhill walk delivers you to the main part of Positano town. Along the way are many great restaurants and interesting shops. We enjoyed delicious meals at restaurants Gippy recommended! Gippy is a local and knows Positano like only a local can! We started each day with breathtaking views and a good breakfast on the terrace and ended each night with a bit of wine on the same terrace. My room was terrific and the bed very comfortable. I enjoyed being able to keep the windows open at night to allow in the fresh night air. The bathroom was spotless. Of course it is of typical European design in that it is small but very complete. The shower water pressure was a bit low, but very acceptable. The scenery out my bedroom window was nice - a view of the town and up the mountain side. I highly recommend this B&B and will stay again when next I am in Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto Grimoldifrom Argentina

Gippy is the best

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took us sometime to get there but would have been easy if we had contacted Gippy before. Great Host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage und sehr netter Besitzer

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein niedliches, kleines B&B mit wunderbarer Aussicht auf das Meer und die traumhafter Landschaft. Der Besitzer des B&B war sehr freundlich und gab uns hilfreiche Tipps. Das Frühstück war lecker. Restaurants waren in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Zentrum von Positano konnte zu Fuß erreicht werden, der Strand ebenfalls über einige Treppen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom Florida

Great views and great owner !

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little bed and breakfast is a great bargain, the owner and his wife could not be anymore friendly and helpful! The views are amazing and the price is very good. The location does require walking uphill and downhill almost all the time in positano so if u r able to do this waking amalfi May a better choice but for me I loved and will return soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darafrom United States

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was surprised just how nice this hotel was. It was a great location and the other people staying we're really nice. We each had our own balconies with a view and the owner was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark & Sherifrom Florida

Gippy Is The Man

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little bed and breakfast in a wonderful city! Gippy and his wife took great care of us. A must stay. We even went to his cousins restaurant La Mediterranea Absolutely awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrifrom Hamburg

tolles Zimmer mit super Ausblick

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick ist ein Traum
Das Zimmer war sauber mit großer Terasse und sehr netten Besitzer, der mit Rat zur Seite steht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 김윤미from 서울

최고!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
포지타노는 동네가 너무좋아서 어디묵어도 좋을것 같지만, 이곳은 가격대비 정말 괜찮은 곳이었습니다. 걸어서 조금만 내려가면 작은 비치가 있구요(메인 비치와는 떨어져있지만 조용히 놀기에 좋고, 걸어서 메인비치까지 가도 얼마안걸립니다.) 테라스가 있고 테라스에서 보이는 경치도 매우 훌륭하고, 청결함은 말할것도 없구요. 특히 집주인인 Gippy는 너무나 친절하게 마을에 대해서 설명해줬습니다^^. 영어로 얘기해주는데 한국인인 저희가 듣기에도 알아듣기 쉽게 천천히 또박또박 마을에 대해서 얘기해줘서 고마웠구요. 포지타노는 또 가고싶은 마을이고, 또 가게되면 꼭 여기 다시에 묵고싶습니다.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Bahamas

Gippy and the Venus B&B are that good

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been a gold member on hotels.com for many years and have never left a review - I have strong opinions about the service industry and frankly typically feel like a great quality stay had more to do with someone doing there job then going the proverbial extra mile. Gippy and the Venus B&B clearly demonstrates the difference between doing a job and caring about others experience - nothing more can be said about Positano nor the Amalfi coast - haven't been? GO and stay at the Venus B&B The location is terrific - excellent breakfast and you must meet Gippy - somehow he located us having dinner and stopped by to personally introduce himself and to spend some time with us. I travel to this region twice a year and I will be back - fantastic - fantastic - fantastic