Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Lovely hotel with beautiful views over the sea

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, very relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Maybe no parking charges, as we were not aware there was a charge for parking until we left.
Location: Definitely need car to get to see nearby towns of Amalfi, Ravello, as very steep and winding roads. Visit Pompeii, approx 1hr drive but well worth it
Hotel Marmorata is a lovely hotel. It was great to wake up to the sound of the sea outside our window every morning. The breakfast was great, a good choice of pastries, cereals, fruit, eggs etc, all in the restaurant overlooking the sea. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, everything we asked for there was never a problem. Would advise anyone staying to get a car to get the full benefit of the area as the roads are very steep and winding. Only one pizza/pasta restaurant within easy walking distance if not eating at the hotel every night. Paid 30 Euros for a taxi upto town of Ravello, which is a 10-15 min drive away. Very relaxed feeling at the hotel, has a private access area to the sea for swimming as well as a pool. Would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashie

Absolutely stunning location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff extremely helpful. Stunning location
Staff extremely helpful and obliging. Rooms and bathroom a little on the small side but this seems to be the norm for Italy. Not good for people with mobility problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex Uk

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
There are a lot of steps at the hotel but it is a fantastic setting and you feel secluded but with Minori only a 10 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Winnipeg, MB. Canada

Absolutely Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower size
Location: The location was great. We were able to go to Amalfi then to Posetano via bus and then come back via ferry to the Amalfi Coast.
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at The Best Western Hotel Marmorata. The location is excellent and it is easily to access via bus or via ferry and bus (even on Sunday). The staff were great and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iain from southend

Fantastic location and facilities

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Breathtaking location , view and facilities . Excellent value , rooms comfortable but basic. Excellent food and service A little remote from everything else and the bus service can be an adventure in itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJF from Henley-on-Thames

Excellent Location for the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Staff, clean rooms and good food.
Cons: Beds a bit hard.
Location: Great location for Ravello (and their arts festival). Ravello lovely, charming and with good restaurants. Amalfi interesting but a bit tacky.
The hotel is in the most fantastic location right on the cliff face down on the water. Lovely views out across the sea. Best to have your own car so Ravello, Amalfi and all the sights are within easy reach. Hotel breakfast buffet very good as was the main restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Staff all very helpful, friendly and keen to help. Our room was very clean and kept that way all week. We would defiantly stay here again even with the rather hard beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judy from new zealand

5 star service in a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing in my opinion
Location: amalfi coast. ferry and bus trips available in this area
totally enjoyed our stay here on the amalfi coast.. the staff were very helpful and attentive., the amalfi coast was such a beautiful place and the hotel was in a fabulous spot on the side of the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Essex

Lovely hotel away from the crowds

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, traditional feel.
Cons: Wi-fi was frustrating - you have to get a new code every 48 hours for each device which seemed a bit crazy.
Location: Would recommend the lemon grove trip which we organised at the hotel - fascinating and really enjoyable.
We had a lovely 10 day stay here - the hotel is charming and staff extremely polite. We had a room on the top floor, we thought the shower was very small and the room could have been a little bigger but apart from that it was fine. Bed was comfortable and a good size. We had difficulty finding the hotel when we arrived as we got a bus to Ravello, not realising that although the hotel is in the Ravello region, it's not in 'Ravello proper' which is much higher up. The hotel itself is in Marmorata and so we should have got the Salerno bus from Amalfi town, and not the Ravello bus. The restaurant was very pretty, but we only ate there a few times as we preferred to get the bus into Amalfi or Maiori so we could have more choice of restaurant and menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MelMel from Manchester

Magical spot

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Fabulous location and much more than you'd expect of a Best Western. This hotel oozes character and boasts a path to the sea for those wanting a dip outside the pool. We visited with our 4 month old baby and the were so kind and helpful to us, we couldnt recommend more and I cant eait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from San Francisco

A jewel on the coast

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location, food, service.
Cons: The driver that brought us from the airport to the hotel was a bit rude. However this has no reflection on the hotel itself.
Location: You can walk into the town of Minori. Amalfi, Ravello,Positano and Sorrento can be reached by bus. Location is breath taking.
There isn't a bad word we can say about this hotel. Breath taking views, excellent food and superior service. All of the staff members gave above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant and fun experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to get around by public transportation. It is a nice respite from the crowded and busy towns. The hotel is actually in the town of Minori. Ravello, Amalfi and Positano are a bus ride away. We even got into a traffic jam, the driver had everyone cracking up. did I mention the drivers here have to be the best on earth. Highly recommend the hotel. We would return. Ti amo tutti.Location, food,