Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annex Apartment was Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Needs a decent bed and a thorough cleaning.
Location: Great Shopping, restaurants, beaches, hiking nearby.
I would not recommend this apartment at the price we paid (120 Euro). Bed was a pull out couch, kitchenette stove appeared to have a fire previously, fridge smelled disgusting, bathroom was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hall from USA

Great view

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a very good value for what you get. While it is not a 5 star and there are stairs and more stairs the setting is beautiful. Our apartment was two rooms plus a very adequate kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Artem from Santa Monica, CA

Fantastic Views -- Just Lovely!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
This was a beautifully located hotel, right on the cliffs of Amalfi Coast. My husband & I had a wonderful time and really enjoyed where we stayed - thanks to our Expedia App while on the road!! :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The view was the only thing we liked

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would never recommend this apartment to anyone. The view was amazing and the only thing that was worth it. Otherwise, the blankets didn't look like they had been cleaned in years...there was a stinky T-shirt left in the closet, the pillows felt like a bag of laundry, and my hot shower turned cold in a matter of a few minutes. I had just wet my hair to wash, so I had to rinse off in ice cold water. Parking in Amalfi is a zoo...and we had a hard time finding the place to get our key...so we walked around for close to an hour....no one answered the phone number, and when we finally reached someone, the driver came and was very helpful with helping get our bags up the stairs to our apartment...and taking our car. But overall, it was the worse place we've stayed and could not wait to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great room looking out over the sea. Excellent location and we were met at the bus stop and shown to our room. Main issue is that it is very noisy - our room was right on top of a motor bike parking area and in front of a busy through road - plus the general noise of the street, people walking past, bottles being emptied etc happened al night - but then in the morning u can hear the seagulls. Wifi reception happens on the roof terrace which has wonderful views and is delightful. Bathroom bit small with actual shower over the toilet. But location and views are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Jul 28, 2012
This hotel was comfortable and we were surprised with an upgrade .. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Very romantic ( if that's your thing). The only negative would be the breakfast, only a crossoint and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Visit at Camere con Vista

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We really loved this hotel, which was a perfect perch for exploring the Amalfi coast. The view is superb, just what one dreams about, at a fraction of the cost and/or a fraction of the number of steps up or down compared to many other hotels in the area. The rooms look just as presented in the photos, with the views you see there. The staff are friendly and attentive, breakfast coffee and croissant is offered in town at a central cafe/pizzeria [run by very nice folks], and the town center is just a 4 minute walk from your room, so sightseeing and bus/ferry connections are a cinch. OK, so the entrance is literally in an actual tunnel that cars and busses travel through at high speed with almost no shoulder, and you have to walk all the way through the tunnel from town to get to the pensione entrance on the far end. But this is the Amalfi coast, and living quarters climbing up and over the hillside in odd and quirky ways is part of the charm. We got used to it almost at once, and did not experience any noise from the tunnel traffic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who can feel comfortable with a pensione sort of experience. If you want a traditional hotel with a front desk and taxis pulling up to the door, this may not be right for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com