Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Perth WA, Australia

WOW just stunning

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Shallow pool
Location: Fantastic location close to Positano and One Fire beach (a must visit)
WOW what a hotel which is close to Positano,however, we spent most of our time at One Fire beach which you can get to via a lift and 250 steps. Great service ,nice rooms and pool sun deck. Look forward to our next visit one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Lovely serene place

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The hotel. the food, the beach club and the views across the water to Positano
Cons: Pool is quite small
Location: Quiet and sufficiently removed from busy Positano
Loved it very good hotel in a wonderful location, restaurant and food more generally is first class all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best Hotel Experience ever!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't give high enough ratings for Casa Angelina Lifestyle Hotel. It was a big splurge for us to stay there for our 5 nights. They were so warm and welcoming when we arrived- and even upgraded our room to a much larger room w/ a cute little stone balcony. We were thrilled! The hotel itself is beautiful! Impeccably clean, stunning views, amazing service. Loved the turndown service each night w/ lotions and treats bedside. The pool area and outdoor decks were lovely. The breakfast spread was incredible! Biggest highlights of our trip was One Fire Beach (go Piccollo!!) and their amazing staff. So much fun! A private boat ride/tour of Capri. And all the lovely restaurants in Praiano - Verano, La Brache pizza, Locanda Costa Diva. 5 Star Experience all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Purvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lena from Denver

Absolutely Fabulous

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Casa Angelina was an amazing visit start to finish, truly a 5 star experience. The staff is incredibly attentive and responsive, and more than happy to assist with transportation and dining reservations (a must for the area). Casa Angelina also offers a private boat for exploring the coast, called Master Angelina. The captain speaks Italian only, but is quite friendly and accommodating nonetheless - it was the best adventure day we had along the Amalfi Coast. The morning buffet - a colorful and tasty spread - is expensive, yet still worth it, and the view of the coast is spectacular, makes your cappuccino all the better. The hotel itself is modern and clean, with all creature comforts afforded a 5 star hotel - fresh linens, turn down service, nightly treats, fresh water, gym with cardio and strength and yoga options. Absolutely fabulous and relaxing! Highly recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel with all the amenities, its unfortunate we spent so much time traveling we could not enjoy all the hotel has to offer. Its the perfect location to travel the Amalfi region. The staff could not do enough for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Willows

Beautiful location, extremely modern, rooms small

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
fantastic experience in a modern and well looked after facility. Only qualm was the size of the room but that's pretty common in Amalfi that rooms are small. Definitely worth a look!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dreamay

Magnificent View

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, all around. Staff is gracious and kind, everything about this hotel is beautiful. The only issue is noise... because there is no carpeting in the rooms or hallways, you can really hear those in the hallway (especially a crying baby). The beds were a bit hard for my taste, but that might be a personal issue. Overall, the look, feel and people at this hotel made for a wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great stay at Casa Angelina

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: View, service, style
Cons: Room size
Great location, great staff, great hotel. Room was beautiful and well equipped but a bit small. Only real area for improvement is to have a more relaxed 'bar style' menu available in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel and the staff was wonderful. Loved our stay. Staff was really nice over all. Food was good but pretty expensive and portions small. So if your a big guy like me, be prepared to order extra which will not be cheap. I will say you better be prepared to walk up a lot of steps though. To leave the hotel and go shopping etc, there are some very steep steps that will have your winded and legs burning by the time you get to the top. I actually liked it as I needed the exercise. Night life is lame in Praiano so if you are looking for that, I would suggest staying in Positano. The view from the pool is something I have never seen before. One of the nicest places I have stayed. Def would recommend it if you don't mind spending the money as you can tell it is not cheap.