Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great hotel for relaxing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxing and clean, once you get over the all-white decor. The staff are superb.
Cons: Post a sign - we drove back and forth and found it hard to turn the car on the small road. More affordable and extensive menu and a la cart breakfast
Location: The view is great but Praiano itself has nothing to offer.
There is no signage for the hotel and the access driveway is hairy to say the least. Once there, ditch the car. Restaurant on site is expensive and short on choice. Eat at the hotel next door for good food, extensive menu and reasonable prices. Access to the sea is by a couple of hundred steps and no beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Star quality exclusive Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staff Excellent service as expected from a 5 star hotel. Hotel Condition Excellent: Detail oriented designer. Everything is put together nicely to the dot. Room size was adequate. Washroom was a little smaller. Shower was slim size could be an issue for big people. Cleanliness Excellent Dinner: Excellent EXCEPT: People are allowed to smoke on the patio. So every meal you get tastes like cigarette. This is more of a European problem. They haven't caught on that second hand smoking is a serious problem yet. Perhaps we are spoiled in North America where smokers have to smoke on the sidewalk. For a such forward thinking, modern hotel one would think they ask guests not too smoke around people that are eating. Overall I think its a 5 out of 5. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world, and I rarely give a 5 out of 5. I think at high level this hotel knows what they are doing and treats its guests very well from the minute you walk in. The size of the hotel is also smaller with a handful of rooms so you feel more exclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel, flawless service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel, stayed in a number of 5 star hotels around the world and this is up there with the best. Attention to detail is exemplary, service is immaculate and hotel restaurant deserving of a Michelin star. Hired the hotel boat for the day, again great service and trip. Only downside was that the skipper couldn't speak English so was hard to communicate in limited Italian that we wanted to land on Capri rather than just do a lap around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karafrom Honolulu

Wonderful setting and great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The taxi that we took from Amalfi dropped us off at 'the short cut' route to the hotel versus the formal entrance to the hotel. Please make sure that this does not happen to you, especially with luggage as there are many steps to reach the Hotel this way and no porter to help. Once at the hotel though, we were able to relax by the pool and the terrace with a gorgeous view along the Amalfi coast to Positano. The small town of Praiano is a nice break from hectic Amalfi an Positano. We enjoyed having espresso at Bar de Sole, and dinner across the street from the hotel at Restaurant Brace. All in all a good stay. The room that we had in the first floor with a seaview was nice- although at times noisy - ( room 111)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian Chabanelfrom London

One of the best hotel in the world!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay at the hotel and can say that everything was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed the really original and stylish design of the hotel with the art galleries, the quality of the food at the restaurant (we were sorry to missed the breakfast), the service and staff who were professional. We definitely recommend this hotel who is one of the best in the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Perfection

Posted Jul 5, 2014
One of the best hotels we've ever visited. Incredible property, staff, location and service. It's expensive, but it's well worth it if you want to experience the Amalfi Coast in style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White. Very.

Posted May 17, 2014
Location: Positano is a lovely town and a good jumping-off place for a cruise to Capri. Excursions can be arranged to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius.
Beautiful, well laid out small hotel, where the staff appeared to outnumber the guests and were certainly more polite. Excellent breakfast, good small pool and gym, fabulous dinner with separate vegetarian menu - a real plus - and a superb wine list. A free shuttle to nearby Positano is excellent, and on return from trips away one is greeted by almond milk and friendly enquiries. Negatives: all-white decor is lovely but necessitates better black-out in the rooms - we were wakened by the sun every day. The balcony we had was separated from neighbours on both sides only by pot-plants. And a water menu where the cheapest is €8 and the most expensive €130 - yes, really - would be fine for those with a phobia of normal water. However when we asked for the latter with dinner we were told we weren't allowed it... Peaceful, relaxing, and perpetually surrounded by beautiful, quirky artwork - really excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Hilton Head Island, SC

Amazing hotel!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is top notch for sure! Great views, food is wonderful, rooms are nice. You can't go wrong staying here! Very convenient to Positano, they have a quick shuttle to get you back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Chicago, IL

Like staying in an art gallery

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here and at a hotel in Positano. While this hotel was stunning, we enjoyed the other hotel more due to its convenience. This hotel was very isolated, and basically you're stuck eating at its gastronomic restaurant... the only restaurant I've ever been to with a water menu! And a water menu featuring 130 euro water! Total pretentiousness. The hotel does have breathtaking views, and the staff provides excellent service. I'd recommend staying here for one or two nights if you're ok being robbed on food and really just want to chill out at their pool and enjoy the views. The crowd that stays there is very chic and fun to watch, too.