Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Star quality exclusive Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staff Excellent service as expected from a 5 star hotel. Hotel Condition Excellent: Detail oriented designer. Everything is put together nicely to the dot. Room size was adequate. Washroom was a little smaller. Shower was slim size could be an issue for big people. Cleanliness Excellent Dinner: Excellent EXCEPT: People are allowed to smoke on the patio. So every meal you get tastes like cigarette. This is more of a European problem. They haven't caught on that second hand smoking is a serious problem yet. Perhaps we are spoiled in North America where smokers have to smoke on the sidewalk. For a such forward thinking, modern hotel one would think they ask guests not too smoke around people that are eating. Overall I think its a 5 out of 5. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world, and I rarely give a 5 out of 5. I think at high level this hotel knows what they are doing and treats its guests very well from the minute you walk in. The size of the hotel is also smaller with a handful of rooms so you feel more exclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel, flawless service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel, stayed in a number of 5 star hotels around the world and this is up there with the best. Attention to detail is exemplary, service is immaculate and hotel restaurant deserving of a Michelin star. Hired the hotel boat for the day, again great service and trip. Only downside was that the skipper couldn't speak English so was hard to communicate in limited Italian that we wanted to land on Capri rather than just do a lap around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfection

Posted Jul 5, 2014
One of the best hotels we've ever visited. Incredible property, staff, location and service. It's expensive, but it's well worth it if you want to experience the Amalfi Coast in style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White. Very.

Posted May 17, 2014
Location: Positano is a lovely town and a good jumping-off place for a cruise to Capri. Excursions can be arranged to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius.
Beautiful, well laid out small hotel, where the staff appeared to outnumber the guests and were certainly more polite. Excellent breakfast, good small pool and gym, fabulous dinner with separate vegetarian menu - a real plus - and a superb wine list. A free shuttle to nearby Positano is excellent, and on return from trips away one is greeted by almond milk and friendly enquiries. Negatives: all-white decor is lovely but necessitates better black-out in the rooms - we were wakened by the sun every day. The balcony we had was separated from neighbours on both sides only by pot-plants. And a water menu where the cheapest is €8 and the most expensive €130 - yes, really - would be fine for those with a phobia of normal water. However when we asked for the latter with dinner we were told we weren't allowed it... Peaceful, relaxing, and perpetually surrounded by beautiful, quirky artwork - really excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Hilton Head Island, SC

Amazing hotel!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is top notch for sure! Great views, food is wonderful, rooms are nice. You can't go wrong staying here! Very convenient to Positano, they have a quick shuttle to get you back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Chicago, IL

Like staying in an art gallery

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here and at a hotel in Positano. While this hotel was stunning, we enjoyed the other hotel more due to its convenience. This hotel was very isolated, and basically you're stuck eating at its gastronomic restaurant... the only restaurant I've ever been to with a water menu! And a water menu featuring 130 euro water! Total pretentiousness. The hotel does have breathtaking views, and the staff provides excellent service. I'd recommend staying here for one or two nights if you're ok being robbed on food and really just want to chill out at their pool and enjoy the views. The crowd that stays there is very chic and fun to watch, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Newly weds from Essex

Amazing holiday!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We stayed at Casa Angelina for a week as part of our honeymoon and would recommend it to anyone wanting a luxorious, breathtaking break. From the moment we arrived, the service was nothing short of excellent and the views are absolutely amazing. The food and drink is excellent and we highly recommend the tasting menus. Wonderful break - comes highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

casa angelina

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Extremely helpful staff spotless rooms and facilities excellant restaurant
Location: positano small tourist town
great place to relax recommend to any couple unique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingrid from Jamaica

A Bit Of Heaven

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have traveled quite a bit but this was our first time on the Amalfi Coast and what an introduction with Casa Angelina. It was perfect, just what the doctor ordered. From our arrival to our departure everything was perfect. Very well trained staff, good food and bar. Fitness Center and Spa a great extra. The attention to detail by the owner is to commended.The guest rooms a large, clean and they even have heated oils to make the room smell nice. The all white room are also extremely relaxing. Only draw back is the 250 stairs to beach and shuttle to Positano does not leave you in the town so you have to walk from main road but a small price to pay for such a lovely spot. We would return in a heartbeat hopefully with family and friends.