Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luciefrom Paris

Chambre propre, vue magnifique, acceuil moyen...

Posted Aug 21, 2014 
Les plus: vue magnifique sur Positano et Capri; moins cher que les hôtels à coté; chambre propre, clim, et Praiano est très sympa avec de bons restaurants. Les moins: accueil très étrange qui était assez désagréable en arrivant fatigué après un long voyage et nous nous sommes sentis un peu mal à l'aise par moments pendant notre séjour, donc: à prendre en compte avant de réserver, peut-être pour une nuit ce n'est pas gênant mais nous sommes restes 4 nuits et c’était long !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Good location at a low cost

Posted Jul 22, 2014 
Not exactly a nice hotel but if youre looking for a good location without spending 300 euros per night then this is a good choice. Its also clean. Rooms are spacious but absolutely horrendous decoration. Charming owner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel accused me of damage to the room and charged my credit card 155 euro without any proof
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not the best on the coast...

Posted Jul 15, 2014 
If you are looking for a cheap overnight while traveling, this is your hotel. If you are in search of something more, keep looking. The hotel itself is always dark, a little damp, and rather strange. The room looks like it was decorated by a small child. I would suggest staying in Salerno or Positano if you are looking for something exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jbakerfrom ahmedabad

casa stella

Posted Jun 4, 2014 
A very nice experience...very ggod service....clean and nice location....amazing views of the sea....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottfrom Omaha, NE

Wonderful views, quiet small village

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The room and hotel generally was very clean. The staff was very helpful.
Location: The village of Praiano is very quiet compared to Almalfi. There are a few restaurants nearby. But it is a lot of fun to walk the steep streets.
The staff at this small hotel is nice and helpful. The freshly baked croissants that come with breakfast are really terrific. Parking is a big issue on the Almalfi coast, the single road that goes through the area is incredibly narrow. The hotel offers parking at an extra charge, and the parking offered is convenient to the rooms and is a good space. Many hotels in the area require a porter or some special way to get your bags from the car to the room, because the hillsides are so steep. But this hotel has good access. It is important to note that the standard rooms do not have a view, although they do open to a terrace. The Superior and better rooms have a wonderful view. It is also important to note that this is a clean and simple hotel, not a luxury hotel. The hotel was a bit difficult to locate. My GPS was off by several hundred feet, which is a lot when there is no place to pull over and sort things out. You want to look for a red star, that is the raised sign on the ocean side of the street. That sign is not over the street and is not especially visible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posto Incantevole

Posted Jun 25, 2012 
Molto bene.