Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

passare 3 gg a positano

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: la disposizione sulla costa... visibilità a 360°
Location: davanti al mar tirreno sul golfo di positano! splendido
clima temperato accoglienza calorosa colazione buonissima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mysigt

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt och mysigt, charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom São Paulo

Ótimo

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Atendimento muito bom, quarto ótimo, bem limpo. Café da manhã razoável, para ter ovos mexidos precisa pagar à parte. A localização é boa, porém, da rua até o hotel são mais de 100 degraus. Do hotel até a praia são mais de 550 degraus, portanto, esteja preparado para fazer bastante exercício com as pernas. Mas valeu muito a pena, gostei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Texas

Quaint Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy and great view of the ocean from our balcony. Friendly staff. There was about 107 steps up from the main road. Call and a porter will come and help you with your luggage. Help meaning, 1 man carried all 3 of by large bags up all those stairs. Rooms are a bit older but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rural England

Hotel Facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Service, food and views
Location: Stiff descent and climb back to beach All the delights of Positano- art, fashion and sea with wonderful views- boat trips and swimming
Sumptuous hotel, excellent reception and staff services, I felt very welcomed and cared for especially when alone. The dining rrom staff were especially attentive and pleasant. The appartment was perfectly clean with good facilitiies but disappointed not to have a window in either bedroom or living area otherwise perfect and lighting and plug sockets useful. Wifi reception variable, was not available for many hours during my stay from 18th-24th even between 1 and 4 in the mornings. Food excellent in both choice, presentation and taste-the salad of little shrimps memorable for ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury UK

Very friendly hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel has character with very friendly staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
Cons: Fresh orange juice at breakfast
Location: Excursions from Positano include Sorrento, Capri, Naples, Vesuvious and Amalfi coast. Positano has 2 beaches, Path of the Gods strenuous scenic walk
Anybody going to Positano should be aware of the number of steps you have to navigate everywhere you go and the hotel is no different. That said the porters made short work of carrying our cases to the hotel from the taxi drop off point. We received a very warm welcome from Reception on arrival, our room was on the second floor with terrace overlooking the bay. Excellent facilities and excellent view. We enjoyed our meals and all staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room AC is weak. Check in is not very friendly. No pool for this hotel. Jacuzzi has cold water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvana Chiusafrom Joinville - SC- Brasil

Pior hotel de nossa viagem

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considerando as características geográficas da cidade a localização é OK, mas fica nisso.... Ficamos no quarto da casal superior... Móveis velhos, lâmpada s queimadas, quarto minúsculo, sacada compartilhada que vira um verdadeiro corredor o que tira toda a privacidade . Café da manhã sofrível, garçons mal humorados.... Não recomendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Great Hotel, just way to much climbing to get to i

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great, but as mentioned in other reviews there are over 100 steps to get into the hotel. Which would be fine if you did not have to climb up & down steps to get to everything. To get to the beach you need to walk down 500 steps. Basically every time you got back to the hotel you broke into a sweat getting into the hotel. We are in pretty good shape & found it tiresome. The staff was pleasant & informative, we asked for directions on how to start the Path of the Gods hike and they gave excellent information.