Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanifrom San Francisco

Lovely Views

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful and quiet. This studio is like an in-law studio, separate from the main house where the residents stay. It was amazing overlooking the views, very quiet, with a fully stocked kitchenette. Breakfast food was so-so, but similar to typical Italian-style foods for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Views from bed/balcony. Away from tourists.
Cons: Need to make up room daily and more fresh food in fridge if there for more than 1 night.
Over 300 steps from town centre but that gives you good views and away from other tourists. Very basic breakfast left in fridge for 2 days and room not made up after first morning. Need to be fit (and carry minimal luggage) to enjoy this b&b. Only a small bar up the street that opens at 4pm so may want to take extra food with you. Worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Toronto, Canada

Spectacular Views!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was ideal! Although we had a little difficulty finding it because the street (Via Casanova) is actually a walkway, we soon realized that this is like many of the streets in Ravello. Once we figured this out, we walked down about 150 steps to "Giardino dei Limoni", admiring the views as we went! Remember, you have to go back up these steps too! It is for this reason ONLY that we gave it a 4 and not a 5 rating for convenience of location. Not ideal for luggage! The location is really convenient, however, to the main piazza.The room was exactly how it appeared in the photos and very clean. It had everything we needed, just bring your own shampoo, lotion etc. The views far exceeded our expectations! They were breathtaking and all to be admired from our own balcony! The bed was comfortable, the fridge was nicely stocked with edibles for the morning along with water, juices, milk and lots of espresso which was really wonderful! The lovely difference from most B&B's is that this one allowed us to enjoy our breakfast on our own balcony, in our pj's, admiring the views, at our leisure. Julia, who looks after things there, was lovely, friendly and more than helpful. Ravello is the perfect town and Giardino dei Limoni was the exactly the right choice for us! We hope to visit them again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenio

Piacevole e all'altezza delle aspettative.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Certamente il panorama che è di una bellezza incommensurabile.
Cons: Forse una accoglienza più cordiale e un minimo di cura per il riassetto della camera.
Location: Un aspetto molto importante è quello della localizzazione; anche il tassista ha dovuto chiedere indicazioni. Ma girare per Ravello è una vera goduria
Ravello non può deludere! La sua rinomata bellezza è pari alla sua eleganza, che non è mai ostentazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crampton

Outstanding view

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice,but many steps to climb only suitable for the very fit.walking into town takes about half an hour by very steep sys.But well views and peaceful location makes it worthwhile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erikfrom Täby

Prisvärt boende med utsikt

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Läget
Cons: Trapporna från vägen
Location: Ravello är en veritabel pärla ovanför Amalfi
Fantastiskt läge med sjöutsikt mot sydöst. Mycket prisvärd lägenhet med sovrum, vardagsrum och litet kök med spis etc. Ingen serverad frukost men alla ingredienser fanns i kylskåpet. 152 trappsteg från bilväg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Awesome view

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This would not work for someone who can not handle stairs. Like most properties on the coast, there are a lot of stairs. But the view makes it all worth it. Has well equipped kitchen and they had it stocked with milk, cheese, ham, breads, butter, jelly, yogurt, juices, bottled water (although tap water is great tasting), corn flakes, coffee, teas. We enjoyed this much more than the breakfast usually offered in other places. Hope to go back for a longer time. Very friendly and helpful owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Giardino dei Limoni, Ravello

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Giardino dei Limoni is a small B&B-styled hotel near the town of Ravello. Situated in the lemon groves, the view to the east along the Amalfi coast is spectacular. The hotel is relatively cheap and quite modest. The rooms are clean and spacious enough. All three rooms have balconies to the coast. The downside of the place is the location. It is situated on the hillside, so if you want to visit Ravello, be prepared for a steep climb. The entry to hotel is also through a staircase, so this place is not for those with disabilities or ill health. The staff is friendly and everything works out smoothly with them. No payments by credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, GA

Giardino Dei Limoni - stunning view

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great, family run, hotel. The view from the rooms is absolutely breathtaking. Kitchen and good supply of breakfast goodies in the room helped us save a lot of money. Mr Salvatore and Mr Gregorio are the nicest people in the world