Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B met hoog supermarkt gehalte!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Als je eenmaal op je terras zit, is het uitzicht schitterend en heerlijk rustig!
Cons: Ontbijt mag beter en om de dag schone handdoeken is ook geen overbodige luxe met temperaturen van 35 graden.
Location: Ravello is een leuk stadje, op loopafstand (via veel trappen).
Onvriendelijke man (zoon) die ons ontving, weinig interesse. Kamer prima, uitzicht schitterend vanaf balkon (iedere kamer eigen balkon). Ontbijt moet je zelf verzorgen, alles staat klaar in de (koel) kast. Kamer wordt tussendoor niet schoongemaakt en niet voorzien van schone handdoeken (wij waren er 4 nachten). Om bij de B&B te komen moet je met veel treden naar beneden, die je uiteraard als je weg wilt, ook weer omhoog moet. Kan zwaar zijn, zeker op hele hete dagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely rooms, fantastic view

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything- brilliant location.
Cons: We thought breakfast was made for us- instead food was provided so we could make our own. Not a problem at all, but something to be aware of.
Location: 10 minutes to the centre of Ravello. 30 minutes down the hill to Amalfi. Lovely walks. Close to ravello festival.
Stayed for 5 nights as a couple. Lovely room, comfortable bed, small kitchenette with hob and large bathroom. Contained everything we needed to make basic meals and breakfast food was provided, as was tea and coffee. The terrace had the most amazing view which we could see from the bed when we woke up. The B&B is on a working lemon farm and we were regularly bought fresh lemons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesco from Ispra (VA)

Incredible view

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
For sure the most view I have seen in my experience in the early morning. Some update to be done in the camera and easy to get some fresh and modern sheet for the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefani from San Francisco

Lovely Views

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very beautiful and quiet. This studio is like an in-law studio, separate from the main house where the residents stay. It was amazing overlooking the views, very quiet, with a fully stocked kitchenette. Breakfast food was so-so, but similar to typical Italian-style foods for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Views from bed/balcony. Away from tourists.
Cons: Need to make up room daily and more fresh food in fridge if there for more than 1 night.
Over 300 steps from town centre but that gives you good views and away from other tourists. Very basic breakfast left in fridge for 2 days and room not made up after first morning. Need to be fit (and carry minimal luggage) to enjoy this b&b. Only a small bar up the street that opens at 4pm so may want to take extra food with you. Worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Toronto, Canada

Spectacular Views!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
This place was ideal! Although we had a little difficulty finding it because the street (Via Casanova) is actually a walkway, we soon realized that this is like many of the streets in Ravello. Once we figured this out, we walked down about 150 steps to "Giardino dei Limoni", admiring the views as we went! Remember, you have to go back up these steps too! It is for this reason ONLY that we gave it a 4 and not a 5 rating for convenience of location. Not ideal for luggage! The location is really convenient, however, to the main piazza.The room was exactly how it appeared in the photos and very clean. It had everything we needed, just bring your own shampoo, lotion etc. The views far exceeded our expectations! They were breathtaking and all to be admired from our own balcony! The bed was comfortable, the fridge was nicely stocked with edibles for the morning along with water, juices, milk and lots of espresso which was really wonderful! The lovely difference from most B&B's is that this one allowed us to enjoy our breakfast on our own balcony, in our pj's, admiring the views, at our leisure. Julia, who looks after things there, was lovely, friendly and more than helpful. Ravello is the perfect town and Giardino dei Limoni was the exactly the right choice for us! We hope to visit them again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenio

Piacevole e all'altezza delle aspettative.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Certamente il panorama che è di una bellezza incommensurabile.
Cons: Forse una accoglienza più cordiale e un minimo di cura per il riassetto della camera.
Location: Un aspetto molto importante è quello della localizzazione; anche il tassista ha dovuto chiedere indicazioni. Ma girare per Ravello è una vera goduria
Ravello non può deludere! La sua rinomata bellezza è pari alla sua eleganza, che non è mai ostentazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crampton

Outstanding view

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice,but many steps to climb only suitable for the very fit.walking into town takes about half an hour by very steep sys.But well views and peaceful location makes it worthwhile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from Täby

Prisvärt boende med utsikt

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Läget
Cons: Trapporna från vägen
Location: Ravello är en veritabel pärla ovanför Amalfi
Fantastiskt läge med sjöutsikt mot sydöst. Mycket prisvärd lägenhet med sovrum, vardagsrum och litet kök med spis etc. Ingen serverad frukost men alla ingredienser fanns i kylskåpet. 152 trappsteg från bilväg!