Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Superb view, close to Amalfi town

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: View, proximity to town - 5 to 10 minutes walking, friendly staff.
Cons: Keep it just the way it is!
Location: Walking into Amalfi. All else needs transportation. Entire coast and boat trip to Capri ...all amazing!
Beautiful old convent converted to a top class hotel. Great restaurant with an attentive and fun staff. Nice balance between the business of Positano or the tranquility of Ravelo. Cordial attitude of the staff and modern attributes of the hotel set it light years apart from a similarly named convent hotel in Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Great hotel close to town and harbour

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff very efficient and helpful. Hassle of parking taken away by valet service. Courtesy bus available to town.
Cons: More help with finding hotel and valet parking service would be helpful.
Location: Excellent position, wonderful views, quiet. Good pool and sun terrace.
Restaurant is on a terrace with amazing views; however, the menu was a little pretentious and extremely expensive. One of the waiters was unhelpful when I requested a table on the terrace for a drink after an evening meal. I got my way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Wonderful few days

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stylish and beautifully presented hotel with delightful staff. Stunning views and location in Amalfi. The 'taster' menu was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Manchester

Fantastic hotel, stunning views!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
An excellent hotel in a stunning location. Very easy to access Amalfi. Staff very friendly and efficient. Would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Great hotel with a fabulous view!!! Just Charming!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The only thing I'd have to say is, try not to drive there or rent a car to get to the hotel. Driving in the Amalfi Coast is fun for about 30 seconds, then it becomes a stressful hot mess. With people running in the middle of the small streets, other tourists who can't drive, and scooters and bus drivers that seem to have no fear of flying off the side of the many many cliffs (or driving you off the cliffs). I would have given the staff a rating of excellent, but when we checked out they put our luggage in and gave us the key for the WRONG car!!! *Epic fail*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from London, UK

Beautiful converted hotel on the cliffs.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
A short walk and lift from Amalfi's harbour. This hotel has exquisite buffet breakfasts, wonderful staff and a view to die for. Great rooms and a true 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Will go back anytime! Great views and service. Beautiful gardens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from London

What you would expect from a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: everything - facilities, posiiton, cleanliness
Cons: shower
Location: Amalfi itself was delightful with good bars and places to eat. Ravello, Atrani were equally superb; Sorrento wasnt
this is a 5 star hotel and you expect excellence from that rating and for the cost. Overwhelmingly, that is what we got. Everything was very clean; facilities were very good indeed (tea and coffee making in the room would have been our only request) and the staff excellent. The location is superb with stunning views over the bay. I'm sure we will go back because of our experience. Our biggest negative is a very small one - the shower was a powerful hand held job which fitted onto a bracket on the wall - but we couldn't get that bracket to stay in one place. So it was hand held all the way. But if that's all I can "complain" about, then I am a happy bunny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breath taking location in Amalfi

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely cool d├ęcor. The terrace restaurant. Infinity pool!
Cons: Make clear that breakfast is included in the room rate.
We booked this hotel for 5 nights for our silver anniversary and it was excellent. The location, perched on the cliff about 5 min walk from Amalfi town itself, was amazing (lucky monks!). We had the standard double and was given a room with a balcony, abeit one just above the elevator roof so the view was partially blocked. Nevertheless it was lovely. The room was small but very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely too. One word of warning - we only had breakfast on the last day there as we assumed that it was not included in the room rate as it was not specified and I didn't ask at check in. Otherwise we couldn't fault anything and would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a honeymoon.

Posted May 27, 2014
Fabulous hotel, perfect for our honeymoon. Fantastic location, lovely staff, great location on the coast. In a nut shell could not have been more perfect.