Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Manchester

Fantastic hotel, stunning views!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
An excellent hotel in a stunning location. Very easy to access Amalfi. Staff very friendly and efficient. Would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Great hotel with a fabulous view!!! Just Charming!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The only thing I'd have to say is, try not to drive there or rent a car to get to the hotel. Driving in the Amalfi Coast is fun for about 30 seconds, then it becomes a stressful hot mess. With people running in the middle of the small streets, other tourists who can't drive, and scooters and bus drivers that seem to have no fear of flying off the side of the many many cliffs (or driving you off the cliffs). I would have given the staff a rating of excellent, but when we checked out they put our luggage in and gave us the key for the WRONG car!!! *Epic fail*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from London, UK

Beautiful converted hotel on the cliffs.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
A short walk and lift from Amalfi's harbour. This hotel has exquisite buffet breakfasts, wonderful staff and a view to die for. Great rooms and a true 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Will go back anytime! Great views and service. Beautiful gardens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from London

What you would expect from a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: everything - facilities, posiiton, cleanliness
Cons: shower
Location: Amalfi itself was delightful with good bars and places to eat. Ravello, Atrani were equally superb; Sorrento wasnt
this is a 5 star hotel and you expect excellence from that rating and for the cost. Overwhelmingly, that is what we got. Everything was very clean; facilities were very good indeed (tea and coffee making in the room would have been our only request) and the staff excellent. The location is superb with stunning views over the bay. I'm sure we will go back because of our experience. Our biggest negative is a very small one - the shower was a powerful hand held job which fitted onto a bracket on the wall - but we couldn't get that bracket to stay in one place. So it was hand held all the way. But if that's all I can "complain" about, then I am a happy bunny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breath taking location in Amalfi

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely cool d├ęcor. The terrace restaurant. Infinity pool!
Cons: Make clear that breakfast is included in the room rate.
We booked this hotel for 5 nights for our silver anniversary and it was excellent. The location, perched on the cliff about 5 min walk from Amalfi town itself, was amazing (lucky monks!). We had the standard double and was given a room with a balcony, abeit one just above the elevator roof so the view was partially blocked. Nevertheless it was lovely. The room was small but very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely too. One word of warning - we only had breakfast on the last day there as we assumed that it was not included in the room rate as it was not specified and I didn't ask at check in. Otherwise we couldn't fault anything and would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a honeymoon.

Posted May 27, 2014
Fabulous hotel, perfect for our honeymoon. Fantastic location, lovely staff, great location on the coast. In a nut shell could not have been more perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Cheshire

Great hotel with stunning views over the coast

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel is a converted monastery and has been renovated to a very high standard. The views are stunning and we had a sea view room which whilst on the small side had everything you needed. The standard of the fixtures and fittings and the general cleanliness was very high. Staff were fantastic and all spoke good English, which I always find a bit humbling. The Infinity pool is a great spot to spend a sun soaked day and is next to a bar area where you can get drinks and a spot of lunch. It's 5 Minute walk into Amalfi down a couple of sets of steps (Much harder coming back up!) It's expensive to eat in the hotel but the food was good. A tip for Amalfi is to avoid the main Square opposite the Cathedral as its unbelievably expensive for food and drink. We paid 20 euro's for a pint and a half of draught beer and as a one off it was worth it because we were ready for one but in general it seemed to be targeted towards American and Japanese tourists. We found fantastic places to eat only 2 minutes from the main square and down the side streets you can find really authentic Italian food and wine for a fraction of the price. In general though a fantastic place to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from bath, england

Fantastic hotel with a view over the bay of amalfi

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Boutique style, not over full at time of stay ( beginning of may) very helpful English speaking staff.
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: Walk into amalfi and lots of walks into mountains, easily accessible area by bus and boat. A Barry good variety of restaurants in amalfi
Room 401 with a double aspect view, luxury toiletries, bed firm. Excellent breakfast, views from terrace having breakfast were spectacular. Pool was freezing ! We went beginning of may.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie & Rob Steil from Seattle, Wa

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff & service was impeccable. We will be back & bring our friends:)