Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic views of the coast

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel and staff were great however the facilities are getting a little old now, it just needs a little TLC without taking away the charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Wonderful views

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: View. Pool.
Cons: Bath/shower cleanliness; more comfortable beds; no cactus on balcony, customer service.
Mother + daughter holiday. Stayed 4 nights Sept. Stayed in a "deluxe"twin room with large balcony. It certainly wasn't what I would call "deluxe" but the balcony had fab view although didn't like the large cactus that you had to be careful to avoid when close to the railings. Beds rather hard but ok. The bedroom and bathroom were cleaned daily but there was years worth of ingrained fat deposit/grime in the actual bath/shower + a very old /grimy shower hose. The water ran in both the bath + shower when water turned on. NB this is not a complaint against the lovely maid who cleaned our room. It would have taken hours to clean the bath ! - we were only staying 4 nights + decided just to get on with it rather than complain to the lack lustre staff at reception. Location/view was stunning but we felt it was stuck in a bit of a time warp and could do with a massive upgrade/over-hall throughout. Staff were ok but felt some were were lacking in customer service. Pool was lovely and we enjoyed the trips in the local bus between Priano + Positano. Didn't eat in hotel apart from breakfast which was basic but ok ( too many sweet things) . There is no denying the location/view is fantastic but we would choose another hotel if ever go back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Paradise

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everithing
Cons: Offer snack food like salads,sandwiches and pizza at the bar,or to take to your room.Just in case you do not want to eat every day at the restaurant.
Location: Location is good ,Positano is about 15 min by bus,local bus is great ,stops at the hotel.Praiano is about 5 min,by bus also stops at the hotel
We love this place,is Paradise.The location is breath taken.The Staff is very friendly,and the rooms have an incredible view.Clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, MA

Stay Here!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's warmth and beauty and staff.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: This is a hotel you want to stay and enjoy. There is nothing better than this hotel on the entire coast.
As we were traveling on a bus clinging to the Amalfi cliffs, we really didn't know where our Praiano hotel was located. Praiano after Positano and before the town of Amalfi, is all the "Amalfi Coast". Suddenly my daughter saw The Grand Hotel Tritone and the bus pulled over and dropped us off. We were very weary from the trip. Immediately we were greeted by staff at the street, our luggage magically transported to our room and we were led inside to a small lobby, into an elevator that opened floors below, into the most magical place I have ever seen or stayed at in my lifetime. The hotel is carved into five stories and built into the cliffs. The main lobby holds a beautiful reception area, behind that are couches and chair areas that go on forever. Behind the seating areas are open-air patios that hold the most spectacular sea views imaginable! Our (non-view) room was upgraded to a room with a private balcony that overlooked both a small pool area and the sea. The room was sparkling clean and comfortable and the entire hotel was decorated and styled in the most welcoming manner. We spent our entire stay of maybe 30 hours, at this resort without leaving. We spent the day at their ocean beach, which is reached by 2 elevators and a stroll through a well-lit cave (carved again, out of rock). Along the way to the beach and ocean pool area were many, many more breathtaking views to behold. Full services are offered ocean side. Dinner and breakfast were excellent & scenic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful terraces with stunning views, gorgeous lounge area, lovely staff and relaxed atmosphere. Very clean and efficient
Cons: A more varied style of food in main dining room. Written information regarding hotel facilities including times etc. and info on other services.
Location: Very isolated on busy mountain road you need a car or scooter to get to places of interest.Trips can be arranged by coach or taxi but expensive
Beautiful hotel, with stunning views from all rooms and very relaxed calm atmosphere and lovely helpful pleasant staff absolutely perfect for a relaxed holiday by the pool or beach. The hotel is however isolated on a fairly busy road, a problem if you do not have your own transport for sight seeing. It is not in a town where you can wander out and explore the area on foot but you can walk about 1 mile to the town of Praiana although there is not a lot in the town to see but it has one or two good restaurants it is not a journey to be done at night however because there are no pavements or street lighting. We found the bar menu at the hotel was a bit limited. The main dining room was beautiful with a lovely terrace but we did not enjoy the style of food too much. There is a bus service from the hotel to all the towns along the Amalfi coast but you need nerves of steel as the journey is quite scary along the cliff road. There is a boat taxi service that can be arranged via the hotel to pick up from the hotel's private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernandofrom Bauru-SP Brasil

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótimo Hotel, embora seja um hotel já com alguns anos de construção, oferece uma condição muito boa, com quartos amplos e vista sem igual, ótimo atendimento ... indicaria com certeza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Wonderful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I already want to book a return trip! The views are spectacular, the food and drink excellent (and not overpriced compared with Positano), and all of the staff were just fantastic. Incredibly helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Giuseppefrom Roma

Valutazione Hotel Tritone

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimo Hotel, qualche formica di troppo, prezzi un po' elevati e TV in camera 14' e no LCD. ..... Per un 4****.....??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel situato in posizione ottimale

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Abbiamo apprezzato la struttura relativa alla spiaggia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Sfrom UK

You pay for location. That is all...

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a fantastic location and our room had a patio-sized terrace with sun loungers, table, chairs etc and a great view. Room was big but basic (14" portable TV - no flat screen, no safe (available on request??), no coffee making facilities, average bathroom with cheap looking shower). Parking was better that a lot we saw. Food options and range was very limited and service nothing special (and very bad in one instance). If you are happy at the price based on the location alone and treat it as a B&B you can have a pleasant but not phenomenal stay. Expect to eat out.