Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Right on the water

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Only a short romantic stroll from the heart of Amalfi.
Great stay; great staff; would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Love this place!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
This is our 2nd stay at Hotel Aurora in 7 yrs. We love this hotel. Great location to the water and town the staff is wonderful, anf the rooms are very comfortable. Get a room with a terrace! Breakfast was typical for European breakfasts, but the setting was wonderful. We will be back for a 3rd stay someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christie from Southampton, England

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location superb and the private beach was lovely
From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and at home. Andrew and his team made us feel welcome and valued. We had experienced problems with our car hire and Andrew kindly called the company for us and Helped us sort our problem out. Very kind! As honeymooners we were looking forward to relaxing in beautiful settings and that is exactly what we got in Amalfi and at Aurora. I would certainly recommend this hotel to fellow holiday makers! Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Excellent service

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly service and beautiful view from breakfast terrace.
Cons: Basic facilities - no swimming pool - but probably in line with the price range
Location: Central location with good sea views, quiet area
The quality of service is what makes this hotel worth staying at - the staff are consistently helpful, professional and pleasant. One of our bags went missing en route to the hotel and every effort was made to help us track it down at the least possible cost to ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so much for a family

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Location: Perfect
Great location. Just an average look. Small. Very stark room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luciana

Great end to an Italian honeymoon

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent 23 days in Italy and ended our trip in Amalfi. The hotel was recommended by a friend in the area. the hotel was great. The views from our balcony were amazing. the hotel is at the end of the "strip" which is good since it is easy to get to and parking is readily available. the staff is really what made our stay memorable. they were all so nice and accommodating. The lounge downstairs has a bar and wi-fi. they were helpful in planning day trips to the surrounding areas (salerno, capri, positano, etc.) with ferry information, travel tips and more. Although we did not use the beach, guests have free access to the private beach below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J and P

Superior experience - Better than Expected

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Aurora personnel were extremely kind and friendly, what we want to experience on a get-away. The room was wonderful - clean, beautiful view, private. The garden patio was the most wonderful surprise and we utilized it at every opportunity. Amalfi is fabulous and coming 'home' to the Aurora was the icing on the cake. Thank you - we have already recommended your hotel and we will return again, God willing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
lovely room (chose the sea view extra) which had a generous private balcony. 5-10 mins walk from Amalfi. All staff very friendly, breakfast included outside on lovely sun terrace. would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin & Barbara from North York Moors, England

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Veranda and breakfast terrace
Location: Excellent location away from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi Centre, conveniently situated for buses and boat travel. Good walks to nearby villages.
Excellent hotel with great views over the bay of Amalfi. Staff always very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com