Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the owners treated you with award winning class and you definately feel like their guests...thank you thank you thank you
What a great experience the hotel is very conveniently located to the buses, and the ferries to take you on your other journeys ( capri, sorrento, positano) Upon arriving John took care of all our needs we got our room upgraded and he gave the best advice to our daily excursions ( he recommended Ravello) and he was right.Great outdoor porch for a great nite with a great bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a few nights

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: View was fantastic. Free wifi was just introduced which is a real plus.
Cons: Kettle and coffee making in the room. More power outlets for the numerous Internet devices we all now use daily.
Location: Parking nearby. Many restaurants close by and reasonably priced.
Very helpful staff who will go out their way to assist. Hotel at beach level ie no walking up endless steps and close to town centre. A bit expensive overall but to be expected so close in. Amalfi is a much better location than Positano we feel. Will return and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Perfect place to relax and unwind

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed here in September 2014, it was the last stop on a tour of Italy and the perfect place to unwind. The hotel is ideally located, about a 5 minute walk from the center of town which is great, puts you far enough outside town to avoid all the people but close enough to walk into town for a quick lunch or nice dinner. We got a room with a balcony, I highly recommend it, lots of space with great views of the ocean. The breakfast in the morning was delish, lots of options on a beautiful terrace. The beach at the hotel was often closed because of rough water so you had to pay at the public beach next door, I think it was 15 euros for the day with a towel. The beach was also all rocks, so be prepared with water shoes. Staff at the hotel was awesome, very helpful and friendly. The beds were hard but clean. All in all we loved our time at Hotel Aurora .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dorset

Plain and simple, no frills, or style

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The shower head (even with the superfluous lighting)
Cons: The price point, and some individuality, and help with the bags. The porter walked me to my room but did not offer to help carry even 1 of my 5 bags!
Location: Ravello, Villa Cimbrone, Amalfi Paper Mill Museum
Coming to Amalfi after Positano wase a tough act to follow, and similarly the hotel I stayed in here did not compared to the hotel in Positano - The Miramare, which was cheaper and better in all areas. The surrounding area of this hotel is run down and shabby, and certainly not inviting. The hotel itself is clean, and simply furnished, but there is very little attempt to add any warmth or individuality to the corridors or rooms. The room itself was a good size, with a large bathroom and the large terrace. Sadly the terrace was not really private from the other terraces, which did not make it feel inviting to relax on. The mini bar is so well hidden I only found it as I was leaving the room ( hidden behind a grill panel without any markings). The bed (2 humped singles pushed together) tended to make you roll onto the join. All in all, a basic hotel being charged at a higher than basic price, so not value for money with breakfast, wifi, and parking all charged as extra's (to be paid in CASH ONLY) I would not want to stay here again. In fact Amalfi as a town, is more of a gritty cruise ship shopping outlet. The restaurants I was recommended were all closed, so the ones I tried were forgettable. You might get a better experience by spending time in the day here in Amalfi (venture through the town to the paper mill museum, which was the highlight for me), then head up to Ravello for a memorable overnight base, with stunning views and culture, and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HRHElizabethfrom South Bend, Indiana

Sounds of waves & picturesque views

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, steps from the beach and marina and a 4 minute walk to town makes this hotel one to return to again. The comfortable lobby along with the kind and helpful staff was welcoming. Hearing the waves coming to shore lulls one to sleep peacefully after a day of sailing and shopping. The shower was small but effective. Sadly breakfast was not included but the stunning views of Amalfi were worth the extra cost. Truly a gem shining bright in Amalfi.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

写真のイメージに裏切られました!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: フロントスタッフがそこそこ親切で英語が話せたこと。
Cons: 写真を加工しすぎています!写真にだまされないように気を付けてください。
8月に宿泊しました。ホテルの写真を見てとても素敵だと思い決めたのですが、実際宿泊してみたら1つ星か2つ星のホテルぐらいに、なんの飾りもないホテルで、部屋に入った瞬間にだまされた!!と思いました。他のレビューがほめているのが理解できません。オーシャンビューと言っても、海岸の端っこがかろうじて見えるだけです。ほんと、失敗したと思いました。詐欺ではないかと感じるほどです。決してお勧めできません!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nimes

hotel accueillant,en bord de mer

Posted Aug 16, 2014
une chambre confortable avec vue sur mer,une magnifique terrasse sous une pergola de verdure et de fleurs dominant la mer,un personnel aux petits soins qui a meme accepté de garder la voiture et les bagages 24h supplementaires dans le garage (fermé) de l'hotel un excellent point de départ pour rayonner, grace aux innombrables transports maritimes,sur toute la cote Amalfitaine et Capri ... à recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carstenfrom Ribe Danmark.

Elsker det sted.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elsker det hotel eneste minus er det er ved at være ret dyrt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Nice sea view far from the noise

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, nice staff and service, nice and clean rooms with air condition, small tv, free wifi and frige
Cons: Needs a pool and the TV size can be increased
Location: Amalfi is a great place to explore all the cost and visit nearby towns like Positano and Ravello or to take day excursions to Capri
This hotel is walking distance from the city center of Amalfi (bioth bus stop and pier) in a quiet area in front of the sea. The oinly thing missing was a pool given that beaches in Amalfi are small and overcrowded