Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Faulty Towers, without the laughs!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Please see above. The staff (except the owner (whom we believe was the short, older man) are very friendly and helpful
Cons: The owner was rude, and lied to us about the location of Le Nereidi. You can walk there, or get the free Shuttle!
Location: Please see above.
Were it not for the owner (please see below), this would be an amazing hotel and place to stay. The hotel is very clean, as was the room, which was also very spacious (the bathroom was a good size, and the bed was comfortable). The wifi works well too, and the view (we had a sea facing room) was absolutely amazing!! The location was great for us too. The hotel is about a mile from the centre of Amalfi, and we really enjoyed the walk. However, the route consists of some very steep stairs and little (or no) footpaths, so it's not ideal for people who struggle with walking and/or those with small children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great location, just outside Amalfi centre, and walkable as we did every night. Would have been nicer to be 10 minutes nearer. We were upgraded to the only suite in the hotel for €20 per night. Room was spotlessly clean with large terrace with table, chairs and loungers. Breakfast was ok but very basic and never changed each day. There is no pool, but most hotels dont offer the same either. They strive for 3 star But thst is what they achieve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

almalfi

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great view from balcony if our room front of hotel, room very clean staff very helpful free wifi worked well would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosario Argentina

No esta cerca. T difícil acceso al centro

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Jamás volvería a contratar a través de expedía y no los recomendaría a ustedes como intermediarios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful clean Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We stayed here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were a great size and the views from our balcony were amazing. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk into the town so it's not too far from shops, cafes etc. The staff were friendly and very helpful and made us feel very welcome. This Hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was absolutely spotless as was every part of the room. The staff work very hard to maintain this high standard and it shows. A truly wonderful place to stay . I can't wait to go back again. Thank you Hotel Bellevue for making our honeymoon special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo-BR

Hotel com preço justo

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: O Hotel é bom, tem um solarium com uma vista linda, os preços dos itens do hotel, café da manhã e itens do frigobar eram bem razoávei
Location: Não tem muitas coisas perto do hotel, até Amalfi é uma caminhada de no mínimo 20 minutos. Precisa estar de carro ou alugar uma scooter.
Gostei bastante do hotel, a única resalva foi que nosso quarto não tinha vista nenhuma, a janela ficava para uma área interna do hotel, se for pra lá peça um quarto com varanda, a vista é incrível.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Breakfast very nice except same foods served every day. No other food options available and hotel is not close to any restaurants. Staff is very helpful and and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay again

Posted May 18, 2015
I didn't enjoy staying here I found it basic. On location if you want to go to A male, but generally didn't enjoy throw holiday being based here. I found the owners unaccommadting and slightly rude in their approach. I'd asked if I could move rooms and over and over they said I could and then the next day nothing changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Casual Get Away

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a solo get away, and I thought that it was perfect for just a nice little trip. It had a private balcony overlooking the water and parking if you needed it. While taking the bus there if you asked the driver to pull over the bus dropped you off right near the hotel and to get back into town with your bags one of the staff members drove me into town which was nice. They offered a nice breakfast to get the day going breads juice teas coffee and fruit. You had a feel that you were staying at a bread and breakfast and the staff was helpful if you needed any help getting around town. It is very close to other high end hotels and was a bargain in comparison to the others around it. You can expect to have more of a shore house casual feel and there is a spot to hang your towels and wet bathing suit and sunbath should you need it. You need walking shoes and bring your own shampoos and conditioners. This is perfect if you want to spend a lot of time at the beach, bike riding, hiking, writing, or just chill and relax.