Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay again

Posted May 18, 2015
I didn't enjoy staying here I found it basic. On location if you want to go to A male, but generally didn't enjoy throw holiday being based here. I found the owners unaccommadting and slightly rude in their approach. I'd asked if I could move rooms and over and over they said I could and then the next day nothing changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mentor, ohio

Perfect location and view. Easy walk to town.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Upgraded to suite with jacuzzi tube. Absolutely beautiful. For American's, tv was in English.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

vieillot et bruyant

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: vraiment trop de bruit en provenance des étages supérieurs
pas terrible bruyant, vieillot, personnel étrange
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan

A Little Piece of Heaven on the Amalfi Coast!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Location, Sea View, Comfort of Room, Friendly Staff
Location: Just outside of Amalfi but a short 8 minute walk there.
I loved my stay at Hotel Bellavue Suites in March of 2015. This place is nothing short of paradise. When I checked in, Antonio and Thomas (the owners) were very hospitable and kind. They made every effort to make sure I was comfortable. The porter, Manu, is also superb. All in all I felt as though I was a part of a family when I was there. The rooms are spotless and they make sure that you get maid service daily with new towels and a thorough cleaning of the room. The hotel is a little bit outside of Amalfi, but you can either catch a 2 minute ride from Thomas or Antonio…or you can take a quick 8 minute walk. Just be sure to walk on the "sea side" of the road and NOT on the "cliff side." Also the SITA bus stops right outside if you want to get a ride to Sorrento or Positano. I had a sea view room which is simply breathtaking!! I actually had trouble leaving my room in the morning because I wanted to keep basking in the sun on my private terrace. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I also plan to return there very soon!! I miss the hotel and the people there already! The Hotel Bellavue Suites made my experience on the Amalfi coast feel heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, US

Excellent hotel, excellent staff. Amazing view.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Excellent room, staff, hotel, and area! We will return. Eat at il Tari in Amalfi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Vá para Sorrento.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Os funcionários não pareciam estar muito atentos em melhorar a hospedagem. Eles deixam as portas dos quartos abertas, tiveram duas noites onde fazia muito vento e as portas dos quartos ao lado não paravam de bater. No outro dia fui reclamar que não havia conseguido dormir porém o recepcionista não deu muita bola pelo meu conforto, simplesmente falou q deveria ser algumas janelas que estavam abertas sem pedir qualquer desculpa pelo erro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

평점이 잘못된거 같음

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
완전 별로입니다. 왜 평점이 높은지 의아합니다. 특히 야간 당직 직원이 어이없습니다. 하루는 정전리 여러번 되길래 사정을 알아보러 프런트에 갔더니 시티 전체의 문제라고 퉁명스럽게 대답하더니 또 다음날은 와이파이 네트웍이 아예 안잡혀 문의하러갔더니 눈을 부라리며 불쾌하다고 짜증을 부리며 무시하듯이 TV만 쳐다보고 있더군요. 살다살다 별 호텔 다 봤습니다. 지금도 화가 납니다. 스텐다드룸인데 방도 어둡고 눅눅하고...아무튼 최악입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexandrefrom USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
That was our first trip with my fiance to Italy. I had reserved this hotel for 2 nights, but after we spent first day we decided to stay for third night in it. Wonderful sea view from our room. Very nice Arabic design of hotel’s interior. Hotel has lift, but we prefer upstairs. Nice location: about 20 minutes to Amalfi or 10 minutes to beach by step. Free parking space for car. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nilsfrom Norge

Ok

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, but strange manager. Think he was keeping an eye on us. Impossilble to change room after 10 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's perfect!
Location: Great location and the center of the town s about 10 minutes away walking distance.
It was a very nice surprise to see a hotel with a parking lot just next to the hotel and a beautiful and very convenient location at the Amalfi coast.