Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niall from Detroit

A lovely, intimate hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, service, free wi-fi, location, parking, the view!
Cons: Very little.
The hotel was exactly as described. We arrived and the owner (Thomas) and manager (Antonio) did all they could to make us as comfortable as possible. They even drove us into town once when we were in a hurry! The hotel is in a fantastic location (close to town, but not too close), is exceptionally clean, breakfast and coffee was lovely and there is abundant parking (very important in this area). Thomas persuaded us to take the larger room upstairs with the large balcony for a very reasonable extra fee. I recommend these rooms with the large deck, sun loungers and fabulous views. We were sad to leave and I hope I am lucky enough to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovley room, strange atmosphere!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: The list of rules in a book and on a poster on the wall were a bit unwelcoming!
Beautiful room, with balcony overlooking the Amalfi coast, and a handy parking spot. 15 minute walk into Amalfi, easy on the way down, a bit harder on the way back up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Oklahoma

Hotel Bellevue

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Staff went out of their way to assist us any way they could. Loved private terrace.
Cons: More variety in breakfast.
Location: On outskirts of town. Bus goes right in front of hotel. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Nice clean hotel. Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms were good and we had a private terrace to share with our travel companions. Breakfast could have more variety, but was ample. Private beach nearby was great, but there were a lot of steep steps to it. Hotel is on outskirts of town, but within walking distance or by bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Manhattan Beach, CA

Very friendly...

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
You immediately feel like family. They could not have treated my neice and I more friendly. Always willing to help!!! The balcony overlooking the water was perfect and it's just a short walk to town. Thank you for taking such good care of us...can't wait to come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucie

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Clean ,nice view of the sea, big room,breakfast good,employes nice
Cons: The owner but is 75 years old too late
Location: Location is not too far but you need to be in good shape lots of stairs 210 steps
It is a very clean and nice hotel.....the staff is nice but the owner of the hotel Mr Thomas is very not friendly if you don't follow is rule....it is like going in to is house...personally we do not have a problem with him but I can understand some people not returning at his place....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vijay from Singapore

Great place to stay in AC

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
prepared a picnic basket for us when we left, as we were on a train from Salerno to Rome.. super nice gesture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant friendly stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The beds
Location: Perfect view was amazing
Staff was incredible and very accomodating. Genuinely nice people. They helped us with everything, from where to eat, how to use the phone and even helping us get to our next destination. Beds were pretty stiff but after a long day of walking up and down the coast that really didn't matter. The private was a nice touch and closer to the hotel than the public beach as well.